We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black and White Suite
Nearby Hotels
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$960
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
91
24
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
24
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish neighborhoodminute walkexplore romecomfortable bedaround the cornertrasteveretram
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Everything about our stay at the black and white suites was fantastic. Martina ( the owner) was helpful and always contactable if we had and questions, she also suggested some fantastic places to eat in the are that we're not full of tourists! The bed was comfy and the room was large and in a great location to all the sights, could not have asked for anything more.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MishEl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My stay at Black & White Suites in Rome was exceptional:

- I received prompt replies to my questions before I booked
- Once I booked, Martina (the owner) gave me clear instructions to check in
- I was greeted on time at the apartment
- The location of the apartment was ideal: very central & steps away from many attractions (Campo di Fiori, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc.)
- The apartment was very clean, and it was cleaned every day.
- I even got help with my suitcase and to find a taxi when I left

My stay in Rome was great. Black & White Suites made it even better.

Guy

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy_514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the white room and were really impressed.

It is lovely, clean and spacious. The location is great - just a 5 minute walk to Trastevere (with all the cheap great restaurants) and an easy walk to all the tourist attractions.
The breakfast was provided in our room for the 2 days (cakes, fruit, tea, coffee, biscuits, chocolate) and the mini bar was stocked with beer and wine all free of charge which was a nice extra.

Martina was lovely and very helpful, we wanted to leave our bags for the last day after we checked out and she made sure it was possible for us. I would definitely stay here again (although if you are going for longer - we only stayed 2 nights - or in the height of summer it would be nice to have a hotel with a pool to go back to in the afternoons) but obviously we knew this did not!

Much nicer than a regular hotel and the price was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlyh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

An excellent apartment experience, located in the heart of the Jewish Quarter, mere minutes away from the Colosseum and The Pantheon.

The Black and White suite, located on the third floor of the building, is ideal for families, with an incredibly comfortable bed and sofa bed, a well equipped kitchen and large, functional bathroom. The open plan nature of the apartment, along with its modern interiors, made for a pleasant environment to live in for 4 days, with an extensive array of restaurants on the street below. Most importantly, given our trip was at the start of August, the air conditioning was a welcome relief.

Within the local area it's a short walk to Campo de' Fiori, beyond there you can walk towards the Vatican too. The city is best explored by foot, because every corner turned is another discovery. The apartment owes itself to walking in local, the street it's located on is Pedestrian only too, a haven away from cars!

I must thank Martina and Noel in their services through out our stay, and would also advise a trip to the bakery on the corner of the apartment building, for their service and food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanAgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Perfect! Great central location and wonderful rooms. Stayed here with my wife for two days in August. We had been driving around Italy for a week in more rural accommodations so we really enjoyed the modern amenities of the Black & White Suite (strong AC and shower). Owners very hospitable and accessible. They gave me tips on where to go and what to do and were always just a text away. When I return to Rome I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewF7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews