We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzz4 tours should be a reference of ideal customer service”
Review of Buzz4Tours

Buzz4Tours
Ranked #68 of 802 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Here is a great opportunity to tour the city independently by driving Buzz, the cutest two seater electric car you will ever ride in. You will have an iPad at your disposal with free internet to catch-up with your favourite ''socials'' as you go. A pre-loaded navigator will take you to each point of interest in sequence and when you get there you'll be able to listen to the explanation of our audio-guides...touring made easy!As an alternative you could join a small convoy of our fun electric cars and let our expert guide talk you through the eternal city on our four hour tours. We now also offer Vespa scooter rental equipped with a pre-set GPS to take you around all the landmarks and guided Vespa tours!
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Buzz4 tours should be a reference of ideal customer service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had reserved the buzz for 5 hours on 26th April 2014. But unfortunately, our flight to Rome got delayed and our whole plan for the day was about to be jeaopardized.

Also it was the swearing ceremony at Vatican that day which made it almost impossible for us to goto Buzz office to pick the car.
Peter was kind enough to understand the situation and delivered the electric car to our hotel at no extra cost. Also he generally closes at 8 PM but for us he waited until 10.30 PM and personally cameover to collect the car.

Services apart, driving the Buzz around the city is fun as it gets you lots of attention.

Overall, had a great day in Rome and i give its credit to Buzz4tours (Peter).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dijamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    9
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great way to see Rome”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Great experience, very good service and a pleasure to deal with. A surprisingly effective way to get around the city. Can be parked almost anywhere. The onboard iPad works a treat with several pre-planned routes or the flexibility to make up your own route. Would certainly do again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jono L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect way to see Rome”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

this is a must if you're heading to Rome. Great self tour concept that gives you the freedom to discover the city at your own pace, and it's loads of fun too!

All the benefits of a car, but far better access and easy parking!

Big thanks to Peter, who was very accommodating and a great guy.

One word of advice - avoid 'GetyourGuide' !! Very bad booking agent - go direct ;)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Notavailablenames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“great fun...and you can park it everywhere”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We rented the e-car for 5 hours and managed to see so many things that we could have never done by car or by foot. My daughter francesca (12) really enjoyed the fun side of it. i almost had a extasy when I discovered I could leave the e-car almost everywere..... Amazing.... we returned the car with a puncture. They did not ask to pay anything. Thanks again, Peter!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank giorgioeguiomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something different and great fun!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We hired a car just yesterday and had a great time! Easy to drive, super convenient, and with the help of the supplied iPad really easy to get from A to B. Peter (the owner) was very helpful, the process was straightforward, and we had the car all day until 7pm where it was picked up from our apartment. Would definitely recommend, especially if the weather isn't great and also if you just want to drive directly from outside one attraction to the next. You can literally park it anywhere! Great fun!

Helpful?
2 Thank kp27172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Buzz4Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing