We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment for Rome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
bmacmc
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our fabulous stay started when Pierluigi met us as our taxi pulled up just a few metres from our apartment. First, the location is superb - just a few metres from Piazza di Spagna and the Spanish Steps, surrounded by shops, restaurants, cafes and gelato. Second, the apartment is very roomy with a large living area, two large bedrooms each with own ensuite, a fully equipped kitchen, a washing machine and a sofa that converts to a very comfortable double bed (my teenage son slept on it for 5 nights and wants one for home now!). We have stayed in a number of apartments in other cities but this one is by far the best. Walking distance to all the main sights in Rome. We didn't use the Metro at all in our 5 night stay. You would be mad not to stay here for a week or more in Rome. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Size and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marleycat...
mullica hill, nj
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were very lucky to stay in this lovely apartment for Christmas. The apartment itself is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We were four adults, and the size and amenities were perfect for us. We even cooked an amazing Christmas dinner in the small but well equipped kitchen. But the real star is the location! Right outside our door is everything you could want in Rome. A lovely café on the corner, an Enoteca for drinks, shops, restaurants and all the historic sites of Rome. The Metro is a block away...

Walking distance (for us) to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, The Vatican, Trestevere, the Pantheon, Piazza Novana, Piazza Fiore, the Coliseum and more. Christmas in Rome was a magical time and this apartment was the perfect place to enjoy it. I would highly recommend this apartment for your "Roman Holidiay" Pierluigi is the perfect host and a pleasure to deal with!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accommodation - in the heart of the bustling city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent and attentive service Pg was happy to give guidance and info before and throughout our stay, we were met at the property and given a thorough introduction to the apartment and facilities. All amenities we needed were available . The location was ideal, in the heart of the city, fantastic history, shopping, architecture and transport ( 50 mtrs or so to the taxi rank 100 mtrs or so to Spagna metro station) -readily at hand. If I had to be critical about anything it was the early morning noise, however to be fair - this is the middle of a capital city, they were re-surfacing the streets below and the situation was rectified by earplugs from the pharmacy across the street. It is worth noting that a taxi from the ciampino airport is a fixed price of merely 30 euros, and for 1.5 euros you can get anywhere in the Lazio region on the metro, we went out to Ostia Antica (Rome's best kept secret and a good day out) there and back for 3 euros a head.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: clean, contempory homely and central location
Liked least: The noise of city living (we live in a rural location)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterBun...
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in ROME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The place is very nice! So does the owner. Our flight was delayed one hour, and the owner is waiting us in front of the building. The apartment is very nice, exactly the same as the picture, and very well equipted with everything. There’s cleaning person came during our 5 nights stay as well. Which is not provided while we stay in other vacation rentals…? The place is 2 minutes’ walk to the Spanish steps, and can walk to almost most of the sites! Will stay here again if we came to ROME again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The great location and the nice living room.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie-4
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: God plass
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$235
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing