We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location , great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Charmsuite Roma Raffaello
Ranked #115 of 1,118 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location , great place”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

At the heart of Rome, 8 min walking to the Vatican, 3 min to Castle De Angelo and 10 min walking to Piazza Navona... Indeed charming place fully equipped for self-cooking. They pay attention on all details that you need during your stay in Rome. A great local low price restaurant with great owner, Angelo. Pizza is one of the best we had in Rome – All next door to the suites.
Very recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    15
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Well, it might be difficult to find a better location in Rome. Surrounded by nice cafes and small foodstores with italian wine and delicious snacks and bread, it is 5 minutes walking to Piazza Navona and Pantheon, 10 minutes walking to st. Peter's Cathedral, 20 minutes walking to Colosseum. Room was not too spacious, but beautiful and clean. Kitchennete was very helpful for us, becaule we travelled with our infant baby girl. Nespresso machine and four cartriges daily, water and snacks were included to the rate.
I would hardly recommend to choose this place, especially if you travel with a child.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MosesMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent 5 nights in the St. George junior suite and were very happy with the room, the location and the facilities. The kitchenette is well-equipped and large enough for our needs. The bed was good (firm, like all Italian beds) and the decorations were very nice and upscale. The bathroom is a bit small but works well for one person at a time. Shower was big and very modern with lots of water pressure.

The location is superb. Easy walking to Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon and just about any place you would want to go. The neighborhood shops and restaurants were always busy and the bus stop (if you use it) was one block away. To top it all off, the price was VERY reasonable for what you pay.

Believe me, I did hesitate writing this review because we want to come back in May and we don't want everyone to find out about this place! The only cons were that the wifi kept going off and on but it worked okay. And, it's not a full service hotel--there isn't someone there at all times but that is fine for us. When we had the wifi problem, we emailed Ingrid and she was very quick to find a way to help, even though it was a national holiday. She was very sweet as was Carla, who was there in the mornings. Highly recommend this place as long as it's not booked up next time we come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed in Raffaello suites for 2 nights with my family and it was simply fabulous !!! Usually it is not so easy to surprise me but this charming little "residence" did so. Everything was just awesome . Perfect location (you can almost "touch" Castel Sant Angelo), large room and well equipped kitchenette, nice staff (although not so well informed regarding restaurants and other useful information), great atmosphere (the rooms are furnished with a lot of taste). I have to say that we had one of the best rooms. There are 3 rooms like ours + other 2 that are smaller and not so bright but very nice as well. The entrance to the building and the staircase could are little dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Charmsuites was without a doubt the nicest hotel we stayed in during our three week journey across France and Italy. The room was beautifully decorated with modern decor, an amazing old Italian four person table and a separate tiny cosy room with window onto the street. Down the corridor of the room there was a fab kitchen with everything you'd need to make breakfast, lunch or dinner. including electric hobs, microwave, full cutlery, glasses etc. When we first got there the hotel had put a selection of breakfast bits and pieces out in the kitchen and stocked the fridge with a selection of fizzy drinks, milk, water, butter etc. There was also a nespresso machine with pods. All of these things were complimentary with the room.
The shower had a colour therapy light (basically a bulb that shone different colours) and the water pressure if anything was too powerful!
Ingrid on the front desk was really lovely and very accommodating. The ladies who cleaned the rooms were also really nice and did an amazing job of tidying our room (even hanging up clothes and popping mess into draws). There was a little confusion whilst we were staying as there was a public holiday during the last couple of days of our stay but Ingrid was quick to answer our emails even whilst out of the office.
The location is great, very close to the Vatican and a short walk to the Colosseum, Piazza Navona, and Campo di Fiore amongst many other beautiful areas. There is great deli opposite the apartments that sells all sorts of pizzas, breads, pastries etc. as well as drinks and has tables on the street.
We loved Rome and both agreed that we would undoubtedly stay at Charmsuite again when we come back to Rome as it was such a luxurious home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicky_b_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a lovely apartment almost on the bridge to the Vatican. It is very stylish and well appointed. The owner is very helpful and the apartment comes well stocked to snacks and drinks. The only possible negative is that is can be quite noisy at night due to its central location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bearkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised to find this amazing boutique hotel in the absolute centre of everything there is to see and do in Rome - and at such a great price. Walking distance to almost everything - St Peters, Pantheon and Piazza Navona are less than 10 minutes on foot !

Great internal layouts with a unique but traditional feel. Our room even had a little balcony which looked out onto the street - great for people watching with a beer ! There is a Nespresso machine with loads of coffee (should you need it in this city) and the fridge is full of complimentary drinks and even a beer.

The owner operator is very friendly and gave us some great local food advice.

PS Check out the great little deli over the road. They have awesome snacks, pizzas and beers !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaigonStevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso Vittorio 308
Corso Vittorio 308
#291 of 3,690 in Rome
59 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Sangallo Rooms
Sangallo Rooms
#183 of 1,118 in Rome
16 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Street Hotel
Navona Street Hotel
#381 of 3,690 in Rome
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
#661 of 3,690 in Rome
131 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Four Rivers Suites
Four Rivers Suites
#314 of 3,690 in Rome
211 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa De' Fiori
Casa De' Fiori
#312 of 1,118 in Rome
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmsuite Roma Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmsuite Roma Raffaello

Property: Charmsuite Roma Raffaello
Address: Via del Banco di Santo Spirito 21, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,118 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charmsuite Roma Raffaello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charmsuite Roma Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing