We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Fontis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
53
22
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
22
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainfantastic stayb bpublic transportevery morningattractionsbreakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Domus Fontis has only 4 rooms and we were lucky to get one of them. We booked our trip on the last minute, and were quite stressed about the accommodation, as most of the hotels were fully booked. Domus Fontis was a delight and we had the surprise to see that the rooms are big for Rome standards, very clean and comfortable. As for location, we could not havebetter; the B&B is located a few meters from the Trevi Fountain, in the very center of the city. You can also reach almost all Rome's attractions by walking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great location, provides unlimited tea and coffee; room was clean and relatively quiet, but not big.
Breakfast in the room at a fixed time (by the guest), nowhere to sit so a bit uncomfortable. Modern and clean but overall not great value for money...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tersparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed 1 night at domus fontis... Location is awesome, 50 yards from Trevi fountain... It's a really cute little boutique b&b with just 4 rooms in a converted apartment building... Deborah is a wonderful hostess, very welcoming and helpful throughout... Our room was spacious and very well appointed... Free wifi and breakfast were included.. Breakfast was brought to our room and was delicious! All in all, a memorable stay and would definitely recommend domus fontis to anyone looking for good value, spacious room in perfect location in Rome.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 502, very nice...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Could not recommend Domus Fontis more highly. Only got to spend 1 night in Rome city centre & we were delighted we booked this place. Domus Fontis has 4 rooms each named after a fountain in Rome. The rooms are big for Rome standards. Exceptionally clean & very comfortable. Great bathrooms with lots of toiletries etc. Showers have great power & heat and have a nice lightings on the showerhead. As for location you could not get better as only a few metres from the Trevi Fountain & so approx 10 mins walk from Spanish Steps. Other hotels in the area would be twice the price of Domus Fontis.
Owners Debora & her Mum were extremely helpful & could not do enough for us. Extremely pleasant people. Would highly recommend Domus Fontis to anyone & will return to this place if we can get back to Rome!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed in Domus Fontis for four nights. The location is superb, the rooms are bleaching clean and cozy and Debora, the owner, is so kind and helpful...
It is our first time in Rome and there is no doubt that this would be the place to come back when we visit Rome again. Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews