We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location.”
other travellers have booked this property
CP_Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CP_Overview
CP_Entrance CP_Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
CP_Overview
CP_Entrance
CP_Bedroom
CP_Living room
CP_Private terrace overview
CP_Bed
CP_Bedroom that overlooks the Living room
CP_Bedroom's detail
CP_ Table in the living room
CP_ Living room and table
Details on the table
CP_ Sofa overview
CP_Charming details
CP_Living room and treadmiller device
CP_ Kitchen
CP_details in the kitchen
CP_Overall apartment
CP_Bathroom
CP_details of the sink
CP_Details in the bathroom
CP_Huge shower
CP_Bathroom
CP_Stairs to the second Floor
CP_Stairs to the roof terrace
CP_details with couloured  mood light
CP_ Details from the roof window
CP_terrace and roof window
CP_Terrace and panorama(Ciancaleoni Roofs)
CP_Couches in the Terrace
CP_ Terrace
CP_table on the terrace
CP_details on the terrace
CP_table on the terrace
CP_Atrium by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nomad2927...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location.”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a quite alley, no cars allowed. Apartment was clean and very comfortable. Walkable to Colosseum and many wonderful restaurants and cafes. Only concern was the narrow steps to the loft. A concern being elderly and poor vision at night as the bathroom was down stairs. Would have rated excellent otherwise.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location.
Liked least: narrow staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, thank you vey much for your review and for pointing out its cleanliness anc comfort, its central location and the closeness to Bars and restaurant: it's the charming Rione Monti.
I am sorry for the trouble about the stairs to go down at nigh, but let me say that there are some little lights on the stars that can be used actually for this reason, without tuning on all the room lights. Come back to visit us: it won't be anymore a problem!
Sincerely,
MARIDA - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An amazing apartment in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with 2 family members and all 3 of us were amazed with the apartment. It is located in a brilliant central location and I would most definitely recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Dearest Charlotte, what a pleasure to get your delightful comments about your stay at the stylish PLACE. We do our best to ensure the best stay ever and I am proud to read that you enjoyed your stay as we expected. Thank you for this gratifying feedback .
We look forward to meeting you again and host you next time you will be in Rome.
Sincerely,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrearob...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment very near the Colosseum”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Marida was absolutely excellent when I booked the apartment, and her return correspondence was swift. She also went to great pains to ensure she had all of our arrival details to coordinate the meeting at the apartment. When we arrived, Eleanora greeted us on the day and showed us through the apartment. She ensured we knew how everything worked, checked all the gas hobs in the kitchen and the hot water was working, showed us the wi-fi and how to access the roof garden - a very thorough hand over. Eleanora was also very eager to share information about the local area, and recommended a couple of restaurants, both of which we went to, and they were good recommendations.
Onto the apartment - we loved it. Very clean and with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. The kitchen was well equipped, including some basic condiments, such as oil and balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper and some other essentials. The apartment is ideally located for exploring all over Centro Storico, and is only about 5 mins walk from the Colosseum. We were even walking distance to the Vatican, and we found we walked to all the major attractions from here, including Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza del Popolo, Circus Maximus, the Forum, Pantheon, Vittorio Emmanuele monument, Piazza Navona and Campo di Fiori. The apartment is also ideally situated for getting to Rome Termini - just one stop along from Cavour station on the underground.
We had a great experience in this apartment and would recommend it to anyone for a good, central stay. Take your walking shoes - it's the best way to see Rome!!!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out in the roof garden for breakfast or at the end of the day.
Liked least: Nothing - it was a lovely apartment to stay in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your review, for your nice words and for flattering comments. You accurately described the apartment and its location and I do thank you also for pointing out the support of our staff and our responsiveness.
Can't wait to welcome you again at NOSTROMONDO.
Best regards,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roverd15
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My daughter and I stayed for a week in this apartment after a two week cruise on the mediterranean. It was delightful! Rome is so busy, and it was so wonderful to go to this relaxing apartment after a day of walking and touring the city. Marida helped us arrange all of our transportation to and from the airport and the harbor for the cruise. Upon our arrival she provided us information on how everything worked in the apartment as well as a map of the area and suggestions on where to go to grocery shop as well as some local restaurants. She also arranged for taxi service on the two days we spent at the Vatican. The metro stop is right down the street, which was so convenient! The washer and dryer was an added bonus as our total vacation was a little over three weeks. It took me a long time to decide where to stay for this vacation--I looked at hundreds of apartments on trip advisor. This was our first visit to Rome and I am so happy with my decision to stay here because of the location. We were able to walk almost everywhere to see the sights and then were able to return to a place that was quiet and restful--on a quaint little street tucked away in a pleasant neighborhood. We were out late at night as well, and felt safe walking back to the apartment. Previous reviews of this vacation rental have mentioned noise coming from the front of the building. These statements are true as the apartment is located right on the street level at the front of the building. However, when compared to the noise we would have heard had we stayed in a downtown hotel or apartment next to an attraction, this was very, very quiet! Thanks for a great week in Rome! When we return we will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The white couch in the living room is stained. Needs a new cover.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights here and wished it was longer. Great, spacious, clean apartment in fantastic area of Rome being so close to everything. We felt like we were staying with the locals. Add to that exceptional service by the staff who went out of their way to please. We were greeted by a lovely lady who went through everything about the apartment as well as where closest grocery shop was, ATM and restaurant recommendations. We went to all of these which were all good. Grocery shop in particular was very cheap. Apartment had everything you needed plus more! Air-conditioning good, comfortable bed, plenty of room in shower which is unusual in Europe. Unfortunately we didn't get time to use the wonderful rooftop area.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellot...
Yellowknife
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a week here. Everything was superb with the location being on top close to Metro, sights, shopping and restaurants. Patio was great for those much needed "ciestas". Everything you need is in the kitchen and works perfectly if you want to cook on longer stays. The staff are incredible and always within reach. Thanks for the memorable times.

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flossykin...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Positives:
Location is great and the apartment is spacious and secure. Roof terrace looked good too but unfortunately we didn't have the weather to use it.Marida is very helpful and friendly and gave us lots of tips for what to do. She also ensured that the shower was fixed immediately when we reported that it flooded. The free WiFi was also good,fast enough for 2 devices connected.

Negatives:
The apartment is extremely cold, the two hot air heaters are not sufficient in winter time, some rugs on the floor might help. The floors and couch also need freshening up as they are quite stained.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cold living area in need of a cleaner couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.