We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose in Rome Suites
Ranked #1,709 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel at perfect location.Spacious and beautiful room at the centre of everything in Rome
The only improvement will be a better breakfast but personally i dont care..i would suggest it to everyone.Anna thank you for the hospitality!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Akis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great little hotel located only a few minutes walk from the Spanish steps (spagna metro stop). Only has a handful of rooms but is everything you need for a city break. Owner / assisting staff very friendly and accommodating. Room comfortable and clean. Had a room looking over Bocca do leone street but good sound proofing and did not expect city views anyway. Breakfast was as described, continental basic but very nice and fresh. Rooms clean but some element slightly dated, may just be Italian taste. Would recommend and would stay there again. Great for local restaurants, good night sleep, nice clean room and toilet, fridge, coffee maker, safe. Pay for exactly what you get.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Meganne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Rose in Rome for 2 nights on our Honeymoon. It was perfect!
The location was ideal, room clean, spacious and comfortable.
The owners had left us a bottle of bubbles as a congratulations which; after staying at 5 other venues throughout Italy on our moon, were the only ones who did this for us. We were delighted.
Breakfast was delivered outside our door every morning - juice, croissants, cookies and milk. Delightful!
We will certainly be returning and thank you.
Zak & Anna

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annajanehigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I was looking for a small Hotel/appartment, close to shops and not expensive for a few days shopping trip with a friend. That was it: just few steps from Spanish stair, not crowded and quiet.

This is more an Appartment then Hotel, just on the 2-d floor of the building. The room was middle-sized, overlooking the inneryard, with a coffee machine. Very nice lady/owner on the reception (she is not always there), helpful cleaning-lady (she comes every morning). Small lobby is nice - the color, chairs, music - really nice. And the inneryard is cool. You can sit in the morning with a coffee or in the evening with a glass of wine.

In the morning you can find a basket with milk, juice and bakery on the floor before your door. Just enough not to die before the full breakfast somewhere outside.

I wouldn't recommend the Hotel for a couple since there is only 3 rooms and the audibility is high.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyudProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Can't wait to go back next year! What a fantastic location, quiet rooms, lovely to recieve fresh basket of breakfast every morning. Staff were very helpful in advising us of places to visit/eat. Rooms are pretty, clean & bathroom modern & clean. 10/10. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

the apartment is in a beautiful stree near the spanish stairs. we were wellcomed by the very nice owners, that gave a lot of information. the room with light colors, very clean and comfortable. we loved it and will want to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marg_mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed last week at Rose in Rome Suites for our 10 year anniversary. Our double room (they're not really suites) was beautifully appointed with a lovely shower room. The room has a coffee machine and a kettle to make tea. There is a little fridge with 2 bottles of water. I was asked how I took my coffee and as I said with milk, later on there was some 'fresh' (UHT) milk left for me which was better than the cream capsule. They had also left a bottle of Cava for our anniversary which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was a croissant each, fresh orange/peach juice and a few biscuits. On the day of arrival, we were met at the allocated time with a very friendly lady and she took our passport details and given our key - but we didn't see anyone again after that (guests or owner) and we had to leave our key in the door to leave.

The location is definitely 5 star - you really are just round the corner from the Spanish Steps and Spagna Metro just above the Yves Saint Laurent shop. Prior to arrival they were very helpful in organising a restaurant reservation (Il Gabriello which was amazing). Perfect would have been proper fresh milk (not UHT), a little bit of fruit with breakfast and to be checked out before departure. But otherwise, a little gem and would definately recommend.

Room Tip: We were in Rose which is on the street but it was quiet and comfortable. We didn't hear any othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayzeeFormby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,017 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose in Rome Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose in Rome Suites

Address: Via Bocca di Leone 36, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,709 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £116 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Rose in Rome Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose in Rome Suites is located at just 50 meters from the Spanish Steps, out along Via Bocca di Leone (above the store of Yves Saint Laurent).The structure is composed by comfortable and elegant Suites, a warming and delightful lounge and a spacious terrace internal (also smoking area).All the structure and the furnishing of Rose Suites in Rome have just been completed, paying particular attention to the quality of materials used and preferred, where possible, natural materials, eco-friendly.Elegance and tradition combined, for your comfort, with all the latest facilities: air conditioning, LED digital and satellite TV, free wi-fi internet, safety boxes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rose in Rome Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing