We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly and convenient B&B in Rome”
Review of Adriano Augusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adriano Augusto
Ranked #648 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hosts were so helpful and friendly throughout our visit, we even got a little bottle of sparkling wine to welcome us. Our room was light and spacious with all the modern facilities you need for a very comfortable stay. The shower/bathroom was excellent, very clean and spacious. I thoroughly recommend this place. It's an easy walk to the Vatican City and has good access in to the rest of the city.

Room Tip: Overlooking the road is very good as light and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Adriano Augusto is such a lovely place to stay. Clean, friendly, good size rooms, lovely bathrooms, wifi, well decorated, comfortable and a great selection for breakfast.
You are welcomed into this small but perfectly formed B&B on the 4th floor, like an old friend.
While the owners are very friendly and helpful, what's nice is that you have the place to yourself, and you are left to your own devices.
It may look like a little bit too far out of the centre (if you like to walk like I do) but its not at all. Its on the same street as Vatican City, lots of shops, cafes and the best Ice cream shop in the whole of Rome (The Old Bridge).

After a day walking in the centre of busy Rome it is like returning to a peaceful secret, with two small friendly bars and restaurants and a cafe down stairs, (which are less than half the price of central Rome) you feel like you have insider knowledge of the city and your not just any other tourist.

I would highly recommend Adriano Augusto and advice any guests to go back after a long day of adventures and relax over a few glasses of wine and some appetizers in the restaurant below.

Room Tip: red room was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stelvio C, Proprietario at Adriano Augusto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

From Sydney to Roma and to Adriano Augusto Bed and Breakfast where the proprietor Stelvio welcomed us like a family member with his warmth and friendliness. He went way beyond his duties to ensure we were comfortable and I just loved the cosy B&B, full of light and bright colours, with a kitchenette full of wonderful breakfast delicacies, fresh baked croissants of fillings of your choice, jams, fresh juice, milk, butter, fresh fruit, variety of biscuits to name a few (a rarity in many B&Bs) The place was extremely clean, modern, quiet and secure, with enchanting window view and excellent wifi connection. All commodities close by and you just could not have asked for me. I thank Stelvio for making our stay so pleasurable that we want to go back for more.

Room Tip: The three bedrooms red, green and yellow were just perfect. Oddly enough I was in the green which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aripag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stelvio C, Proprietario at Adriano Augusto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review.
It's my duty to put my guests at ease
to make their stay in Rome as pleasant as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank carlettodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank LuZa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Martinamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Home@Rome
#583 of 3,722 in Rome
132 reviews
Michelangelo Vatican Rooms
#387 of 3,722 in Rome
54 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#363 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,863 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,887 of 3,722 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriano Augusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriano Augusto

Address: Via della Giuliana 101, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Augusto B&B is located in an elegant appartment on the 4th floor of 1930’s building, which has porter and lift. The building is Prati/Della Vittoria quarter, which was built at the beginning of the XX century, just next to the City of the Vatican.Adriano Augusto B&B has two double rooms, with television, internet connection, wardrobe, desk, chair, armchair, air conditioning and personal bathroom with the possibility to add an extra bed.Adriano Augusto B&B is just 10 minutes walk from the Vatican Museums; 15 minutes from Sant’Angelo Castle and San Peter’s Cathedral, 10 minutes walk from the subway stop Ottaviano (line A) and next to the Court of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Adriano Augusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing