We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Adriano Augusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adriano Augusto
Ranked #555 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay mainly because of Stelvio. He is the most friendly and helpful host one can imagine. From the moment we booked he went out of his way to help us and make our stay in Rome as comfortable as possible! In addition the BnB is conveniently located, just a few streets away from the tourist crazyness, VERY clean, well taken care of and quite new and modern. We also enjoyed the self service breakfast (take whatever you like...). Could not have wished for more and we will be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinKnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
27
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I chose Adriano Augusto for our recent trip to Rome (late September 2013), and we were extremely pleased with our choice; when we return to Rome, we will definitely stay here again. Adriano Augusto has three main strengths. First, Stelvio is an outstanding and gracious host who went out of his way to make us comfortable. He oriented us to Rome, answered all our questions, and generally went out of his way to make us feel at home. Consequently, the B&B felt like a refuge in the midst of the city. Second, Adriano Augusto is in a great location--within walking distance of the heart of Rome (and conveniently reached by bus or metro), but far enough away to be out of reach of most tourists and all the street vendors trailing them for their business. The B&B is a short walk from St. Peter's Basilica, and the street it is on is lined with several excellent restaurants, many of which are very affordable. We ended up eating on the way back to Adriano Augusto nearly every night. We also enjoyed walking in the neighborhood around the B&B, as this gave us a look at everyday Roman life that can't really be obtained by hanging out near the main sites. Third, Adriano Augusto is a relatively new B&B and the accommodations are excellent. Adriano Augusto is located in an apartment building and consists of several suites around a central kitchen, and the suite we stayed in (the red room) included everything you'd expect in a well-appointed city apartment. The breakfast options include serve-yourself croissants, yogurt, juice, and coffee, and we never left hungry.

Overall, Adriano Augusto is a wonderful choice for anyone looking for a home-away-from-home in Rome--very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FearlessFlier2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hosts were so helpful and friendly throughout our visit, we even got a little bottle of sparkling wine to welcome us. Our room was light and spacious with all the modern facilities you need for a very comfortable stay. The shower/bathroom was excellent, very clean and spacious. I thoroughly recommend this place. It's an easy walk to the Vatican City and has good access in to the rest of the city.

Room Tip: Overlooking the road is very good as light and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Adriano Augusto is such a lovely place to stay. Clean, friendly, good size rooms, lovely bathrooms, wifi, well decorated, comfortable and a great selection for breakfast.
You are welcomed into this small but perfectly formed B&B on the 4th floor, like an old friend.
While the owners are very friendly and helpful, what's nice is that you have the place to yourself, and you are left to your own devices.
It may look like a little bit too far out of the centre (if you like to walk like I do) but its not at all. Its on the same street as Vatican City, lots of shops, cafes and the best Ice cream shop in the whole of Rome (The Old Bridge).

After a day walking in the centre of busy Rome it is like returning to a peaceful secret, with two small friendly bars and restaurants and a cafe down stairs, (which are less than half the price of central Rome) you feel like you have insider knowledge of the city and your not just any other tourist.

I would highly recommend Adriano Augusto and advice any guests to go back after a long day of adventures and relax over a few glasses of wine and some appetizers in the restaurant below.

Room Tip: red room was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stelvio C, Proprietario at Adriano Augusto, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

From Sydney to Roma and to Adriano Augusto Bed and Breakfast where the proprietor Stelvio welcomed us like a family member with his warmth and friendliness. He went way beyond his duties to ensure we were comfortable and I just loved the cosy B&B, full of light and bright colours, with a kitchenette full of wonderful breakfast delicacies, fresh baked croissants of fillings of your choice, jams, fresh juice, milk, butter, fresh fruit, variety of biscuits to name a few (a rarity in many B&Bs) The place was extremely clean, modern, quiet and secure, with enchanting window view and excellent wifi connection. All commodities close by and you just could not have asked for me. I thank Stelvio for making our stay so pleasurable that we want to go back for more.

Room Tip: The three bedrooms red, green and yellow were just perfect. Oddly enough I was in the green which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aripag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stelvio C, Proprietario at Adriano Augusto, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review.
It's my duty to put my guests at ease
to make their stay in Rome as pleasant as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Franklin Feel The Sound
0.1 mi away
Michelangelo Vatican Rooms
Michelangelo Vatican Rooms
#424 of 3,664 in Rome
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Mondo Di Amelia
Il Mondo Di Amelia
#541 of 3,664 in Rome
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B Home@Rome
B&B Home@Rome
#572 of 3,664 in Rome
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Great Beauty
The Great Beauty
#104 of 3,664 in Rome
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanella3
Campanella3
#8 of 3,664 in Rome
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriano Augusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriano Augusto

Property: Adriano Augusto
Address: Via della Giuliana 101, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #555 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Augusto B&B is located in an elegant appartment on the 4th floor of 1930’s building, which has porter and lift. The building is Prati/Della Vittoria quarter, which was built at the beginning of the XX century, just next to the City of the Vatican.Adriano Augusto B&B has two double rooms, with television, internet connection, wardrobe, desk, chair, armchair, air conditioning and personal bathroom with the possibility to add an extra bed.Adriano Augusto B&B is just 10 minutes walk from the Vatican Museums; 15 minutes from Sant’Angelo Castle and San Peter’s Cathedral, 10 minutes walk from the subway stop Ottaviano (line A) and next to the Court of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Adriano Augusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing