We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing place in Rome”
Review of Azzurra Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Azzurra Apartments
Ranked #231 of 1,094 Speciality Lodging in Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing place in Rome”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I booked this apartment 2 hours before I arrived in Rome... I have been to Italy over 8 times and this apartment is by far the most amazing place I've stayed in. If you want a real feel for Italy and the local life this is the place to stay. It's so clean, the beds are amazingly comfortable, it's in prime location and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Its not a hotel or a bed and breakfast its an actual apartment. Every time I come back to Rome I know exactly where I'm staying from now on... This is the local life <3

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Clean, easy to get to, free wifi was great, great fully equipped kitchen, breakfast was okay, good air conditioning, safe was broken, main bedroom next to reception which was awkward, good for public transport, good airport transfers

Room Tip: Ask for room not next to reception desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We lucked in with this accommodation. It's location is great, within 15 min walk of just about all the main attractions. Easy access to transport if required. Basic kitchen in unit if you want to cook. Free wifi, flat screen TV, AC. We also had a small balcony.
The unit is on the 2nd floor, no elevator. Neeaj the manager has been very helpful with any of our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Great location in these apartments, although Main Street outside, very comfortable and no noise. Big spacious apartment, with full kitchen, free wifi, big bedroom. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast and room service every day. Great location with buses all the time and walking distance to most main sights. Very excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

They have a few apartments in this very nicely situated location. There are regular buses to Termini and other places. The great thing is that so many places are near and walking distance: Piazza Navona, Campo di Fiori, Castle sant' Angelo.. We had an apartment with two clean rooms and a well equipped kitchen. There is a big road going right by the building but the double windows kept the noise out nicely. WLAN was working OK and a decent breakfast with a smile was included. And I am not even going to start about the quality of the pizzas you could get nearby...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainGranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Azzurra
Hotel Azzurra
#502 of 1,257 in Rome
264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel 900 Liberty
Hotel 900 Liberty
#793 of 3,645 in Rome
69 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Surprising in Rome
Surprising in Rome
#903 of 3,645 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Bollo Apartments
Bollo Apartments
#82 of 1,094 in Rome
358 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#388 of 1,257 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,202 of 3,645 in Rome
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzurra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzurra Apartments

Property: Azzurra Apartments
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 294, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 1,094 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Azzurra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing