We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we needed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chroma Exy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chroma Exy
Ranked #546 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Barwon Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and pleasant. It is in an area that was a little away from sites, but we used it as a stop over hotel and stayed just the one night. It is around 1 km from Termini so not a bad walk and a bit of fun getting there. There are good restaurants close by, but it is Rome of course. We would stay here again, and recommend it for small families.

Room Tip: We went with children, and there is a couple of dodgy places close by.it didn't bother us, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanebr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    19
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at Chroma Exy for 3days in may. Rooms are on 5th floor, but there is elevator.
Room was very clean and modern. Chroma therapy lights in bathroom were fun. Breakfast was served in the room. We come 3 hours late, but lady in reception was waiting for us.Only problem we had was broken lock at entrance door..very hard to get in. First night we panicked, but after we knew somebody would be eventually going out or coming in. Would recommended to anybody. Vey close to subway.

Room Tip: I believe its depends on how many beds you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJo155000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Chroma Exy for four nights in May. We made the booking via booking.com and everything went smoothly. It was a good thing to choose a place near Termini as it mad the arrival and departure easy. We used local buses to save our feet for the actual sightseeing. Metro was also available but we preferred buses. Chroma Exy was clean, the beds were comfortable and the room was spacious enough. The breakfast was nothing special but ok - the portion of cappuccino was small to my taste! As there were two of us in the room it would have been nice to have two chairs in the rooms for breakfast purpose as well. Now we had to take turns if we wanted to have breakfast by the table. Service and cleaning were really good, the problems with the broken front door lock and the poor drainage system in the shower were the only not so positive things about Chroma Exy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at the Chroma Exy for 7 days and it was a good stay. We probably should have chosen a more central location because although close to metro, bus etc it was quite a journey for us with the kids each day into the historic centre. We would like to 'lift' Chroma Exy and place it in a more preferable location in fact. The room was big for European standards and was cleaned immaculately each day. Breakfast was less than satisfying however they stored our extra breakfast supplies in their fridge and brought them out each day on our tray delivered to our room which was so sweet. It's located on the 5th floor so you really don't want the elevator to be broken (it was for the first 12 hrs of our stay which was annoying). Overall we were really happy with this place and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Termini area.

Room Tip: Choose the 'Family Room', it's a lot bigger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank simpstylishmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed in the Chroma Exy for 4 days last week.
The hotel is on the 5th floor in a building. It is located in between two metro stops and not that far from Termini station. The main sites are not far and the metro is dependable. As this is a guest house breakfast is brought to your room every morning and is very good.
Upon my arrival there was someone there to greet me and give me any information I needed.
Andrea who works there is extremely helpful and very nice. Really makes the Chroma Exy a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bamrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#61 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Esquilino
Capitolium Rooms
Capitolium Rooms
#70 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
San Lorenzo
Chroma Tessera
Chroma Tessera
#106 of 1,067 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chroma Eptha
#541 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Esquilino
Anthony BB
Anthony BB
#516 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Esquilino
Bon Ton Suite
Bon Ton Suite
#370 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chroma Exy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chroma Exy

Property: Chroma Exy
Address: Via Montebello 99, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHROMA EXY THE HOTEL CHROMA EXY is a part of hotel chain Chroma Italy Hotels since January 2013, characterized by all distinctive signs of CHROMA brand loved by our guests. Chroma Exy is located in the capital's center near Castro Pretorio metro station and only 500 meters from Termini station, arrival's point of the main links in Rome; it's located at the fifth floor in a building of the year '40 and has 5 bedrooms with the following types : 1 double room of 17 sqm 1 quadruple room of 26 sqm 1 triple room of 20 sqm 1 suite room of 25 sq m Whose names, taken from the colors that represent Chroma brand, are: Ruby fountain and Purple infusion are able to accomodate until 4 people; Silver Mountain and Torquais Paradise suitable for honey moon; Gold imperial able to accommodate until 3 people. Chroma Exy will be glad to accommodate you in the suites created with taste and modern style, suitable for small families, groups of friends and couples on their honeymoon. You will be welcome by Andrea and Emanuele, always ready to explain everything that one can offer of this beautiful and wonderful city. They will recommend you the tours to the main monuments, coolest restaurants where to stop and eat typical Roman food; after a busy and tiring day strolling the city, you can enjoy a nice shower with chromotherapy to relax. All the rooms have Italian bathroom, XL chromoterapy shower, set of free toiletries, air conditioning and always clean linen. It is a mini fridge to keep your drinks fresh and kettles for tea lovers. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel and flat-panel TVs 32" is available in each rooms. At the check-in you will have the keys leaving you completely independent without any constraint of times, you will have a short description of the room, the tickets for the breakfast at our recommended Bar to enjoy a delicious Italian style breakfast, with croissants pastries. On request we can serve you breakfast in your room at no extra cost. You will receive a set of keys courtesy to leave your luggage at the check-out, in case of late departure. Our strengths are its central location, proximity to subway stations on line A and B, the unique style of the structure, the exemplary cleanliness and the friendliness and expertise put at your disposal by the staff, who speaks fluently Italian and English. Finally, least but not last, it is available a shuttle service upon your request. Staying at Chroma Exy is an experience that will surprise you. The staff is always attentive to the needs and questions of the customers. A pleasant and comforting stay at your Chroma Exy is our most important mission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chroma Exy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing