We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Rome!”
Review of Colosseo In

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colosseo In
Ranked #203 of 1,100 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was traveling to Rome with my family for the first time. We didn't have to worry about a thing, transportation to and from the airport was arranged for us, tours of the Vatican and the colosseum were set up and we just had to meet our guide and it was the best tour I have ever been on. The rooms were extremely clean and very nice. The bathroom was a good size and clean as well. The location was amazing, within walking distance to everything! It was quiet at night so we were alike to get a good nights rest. When I return to Rome someday this is the only place I will stay, the price is very good and well worth our money. It was a very fun experience with everything taken care of for us and a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in the triple room, great view, we each had a single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_Yp, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Colosseo In, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time describing our structure. We are aiming at hosting happy and satisfied guests and we want to take very good care of them. So to know that you were pleased with the service provided only gives us more energy to try and do well. Organizing your transfers and tours was a pleasure.
Thank you for calling us "The Best Place to Stay in Rome"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My wife and I booked a last minute getaway - literally last minute (we decided at 6 pm to go to Rome from Paris on an 8:30 pm flight) - and we picked the C.I. sight unseen. Because of a snafu on our end, we ended up spending our first night at a place more akin to a youth hostel across the street from Termini.

We arrived at CI the next morning - and were greeted by Janine - and much to our chagrin, learned that she had waited at the property all night the previous evening for us to arrive! She was so gracious and apologetic for our mixup the night before, and not only checked us in immediately, but was able to get the booking company to refund us our room from the night before. I cannot say enough good things about her - and the incredible lengths to which she went to make our experience as wonderful as it was.

The Inn itself is just five rooms on the top floor of 310 Via Cavour (the floors below are two other hotels). The front rooms overlook the Via Cavour - if you look south and left, you can see the Forum - while the back ones give you a glimpse of the Colosseum. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms very clean (and w/ shutters drawn, can be made very dark and quiet), and we thought the place was a real bargain at 160 euros a night.

The Inn is perhaps 200 yards from the Cavour metro station, which made it really convenient to cover any part of Rome really, and is easy walking distance to the Forum, Colosseum and Piazza Venezia. Lots of al fresco restaurants below as well. Janine is a huge plus - she is fluent in English and has a genuine understanding of customer service and I'm grateful to know that the next time we come to Rome, we won't have to worry about searching for a place to stay.

Room Tip: The Inn occupies the 5th and top floor of 310 Via Cavour - front side rooms overlook the street, bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bldvl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_Yp, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Colosseo In, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear bldvl89,
I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us could erase your first night's experience in Rome.
Thank you for spending so much time and effort on writing your review.
Happy Guests is what we are aiming at and if a guest tells us that we succeeded in doing so that gives us new energy to keep it up.
We are looking forward to taking care of you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Our trip to Rome started well when we were met by a driver at the airport (organised by Janine), perfect after long flight from Australia. Janine was there to greet us and settle us in, being friendly, welcoming and willing to help in any way we needed (even 'tours'). We were so close to the sights of Rome - such a convenient location, with views to the Colosseum too. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was traditional continental breakfast (which I personally love, not being a cereal person). It's not a hot breakfast, and maybe there could be cereals in case people want them, but I love the breads, jams, cheeses etc. Complimentary juices and water in the mini bar are a lovely touch after a day's sightseeing. Free WiFi provided - which I think is essential but some hotels still charge!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideBabs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine_Yp, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Colosseo In, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Babs59,
We are very pleased to have yet an other satified guest. We are doing our best to make our guests' stay in Rome as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Organizing pick-up from the aiport is our pleasure because then we know that our guests will be in good hands right from the very moment they set foot on Italian soil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#231 of 1,259 in Rome
213 reviews
Monti
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#590 of 1,259 in Rome
256 reviews
Monti
Hotel Labelle
Hotel Labelle
#532 of 1,259 in Rome
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Chroma Octho
Chroma Octho
#1,504 of 3,669 in Rome
53 reviews
Monti
Domus Real Cardello
Domus Real Cardello
#1,381 of 3,669 in Rome
33 reviews
Monti
Anne&Mary
Anne&Mary
#949 of 3,669 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseo In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseo In

Property: Colosseo In
Address: Via Cavour 310, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 1,100 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome, only steps away from the Colosseum, located in a historic building we offer 5 luxury rooms. Each features an en-suite bathroom,hard wood floors, a mini bar which contains complimentary mineral water, juices and breakfast treats. Your room is air-conditioned, and provides televsion and a safety deposit box and has a electronic key card security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Colosseo In reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing