We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Rome & this flat.”
other travellers have booked this property
The panorama from living room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The panorama from living room and kitchen
The view from the condominium terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
The panorama from living room and kitchen
The view from the condominium terrace
The building
The living room
Trastevere map
The view from the hall
The living room
The living room
The living room : the ceiling
The antikitchen
The antikitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
cadastral map
The panorama from the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Louise B
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved Rome & this flat.”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 5 nights in Travestere & loved it. It is easy to walk everywhere with plenty of bars, restaurants & eateries all around. Rome itself is crazy, busy but with so much to see & do and then to go home to our flat in Travestere was ideal.
We loved our stay so much that we tried to book again before heading home in a few weeks but unfortunately it was fully booked.
You will not be dissppointed staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3amig
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious relaxing stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary in Rome for 10 days. This was our first visit to Italy and after much research decided that a apartment rental would work best for our extended stay. We hit the lottery with this place, the location was great after long days by foot in Rome we looked forward to returning to Trastevere for dinner, with so many choices. Trastevere is very lively but without the chaos of cars you have cobblestone streets that people stroll along. The apartment is comfortable, the bed is comfortable and bathroom very clean. The kitchen we used for breakfast ( Claudia left us a delicious assortment of breakfast items cereal,croissants, coffee,milk, juice and champagne for our 25th. Which was much appreciated. Claudia leaves her cell phone number with any concerns or questions. Without a doubt we would rent this place if we returned to Rome.
Oh I forgot to mention that Claudia arranged airport pick up for $40.00 it would be $48.00 by cab

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Third floor sspiral stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Think you
You arte always welcome
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Froggyfli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Historical Rome within walking distance”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the Rome 'experience' and this was a perfect place to stay that was within walking distance of all the famous sites we wanted to see. The flat was spacious and the photos don't do it justice... at this time of the year it was quiet so no major queues into the places we wanted to visit. It was nice and cool to walk around the city.

The booking was straight forward, taxi from the airport was organised and it was a lovely surprise to have coffee, milk, breakfast items provided for us after a long trip (much appreciated)...

After the first few days of eating out and traveling around experiencing the culture I really felt at home coming back across the river to Trastevere where you still have the local charm.

Would recommend and home to return......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was central, yet that bit out of the way so that it was quiet
Liked least: After walking around the city for 8hrs getting up those 3 flights of stairs was challenging...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to stay to enjoy all of Rome and the special neighborhood of Trastevere.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first trip to Rome and I feel like a really lucked out booking the apartment. Not only was the landlord (and his wonderful cousin) great and kind in all arrangements, the apartment was clean, comfortable and large. Easy to walk to all the main sites of Rome across the river but also just to stay and get the feel of incredible Trastevere where things are really happening in great shops, markets, and people having fun. I strongly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneVance
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our home away from home in Trastevere!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in Trastevere was wonderful! We book the apartment with ease and had helpful and prompt communications with Antonio prior to our trip and with Claudia while we were there. The apartment was clean, nicely decorated and frankly larger then I thought it would be, especially the bathroom. The large windows provided nice views and the exposed beams added charm. All four of us were very comfortable. We had plenty of towels, some bathroom amenities and morning eats/coffee were provided. Our San Rufina neighborhood was lively with plenty of cafes and shops we patronized daily. It was also in walking distance to all the sites we had planned to see, the Vatican, Pantheon, Colosseum and numerous Piazzas. I would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment and its location.
Liked least: I wish we were provided with two sets of keys.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hereford
az
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in Trastevere”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have only nice things to say about San Rufina Home in Trastevere. Communications with Antonio prior to and after booking were prompt, thorough, and appropriate. Very clean and well kept 1 bedroom apartment. 3rd floor walkup. Located on a quiet street, although it is only a few steps away from all the fun, terrific restaurants and activity of Trastevere. Though we had some apprehension about paying for the entire stay before arrival, and a 200E damage deposit in cash upon arrival, there was no problem. The damage deposit was returned the morning we departed. Claudia oriented us upon arrival, and met us there as previously scheduled. She was always available by phone/internet for any questions or issues. Early in our stay we had a problem with the door lock, and she immediately came to our rescue. We especially appreciated the spacious bedroom, well lit and large bathroom with a tub/shower, and completely stocked kitchen. There was plenty of packaged food upon our arrival and coffee. Since we stayed 2 weeks, we really appreciated the washing machine, which worked well. Detergent, paper towels, toilet paper were all supplied. Claudia even came after one week's time, to clean the apt.,and change the linen and towels for a small reasonable fee. Though the bed was not the best we've had, it was certainly adequate. Excellent wifi, but it didn't extend well to the bedroom. Spacious quiet apartment for 2 people. We would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious. Clean. Nicely furnished. Good A/C. Availability of Claudia.. Washing Machine. Location.
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schumilov...
N. Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Fantasic Location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week at the end of May and selected the apartment due to both the favourable reviews and the location of Trastevere, which we hoped would provide us with a more 'local' experience. We were not disappointed.

The booking process was easy with Antonio promptly answering any queries we had. Although we found the apartment on trip advisor and liked the idea of payment protection, Antonio requested the payment directly through pay pal. We initially found this to be strange but we needn't have worried as everything went smoothly.

The apartment was easy to get to using the local F1 train from the airport and then the tram, number 8 I think. The stop was literally 5 minutes walk away. Claudia was there to meet us on arrival and was very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was beautiful, very spacious, clean and very well furnished. It was packed with character too which was really lovely. It had everything needed for a really enjoyable stay including the much needed air conditioning.

The location exceeded expectations, quiet while still being right in the middle of the action. We often had drinks in the local bars in the street below which were reasonably priced compared to some. There was a huge selection of bars, restaurants and cafes on the doorstep set in lovely traditional cobbled streets. Definitely something to suit everyone. We loved bar del 5 for its traditional feel, Bir & Fud and Ma Che Siete Venuti a Fa’ for the great selection of craft beers. We learned quickly not to judge a book by its cover. The musicians and entertainers in the main piazza were great after a day's sightseeing but we tended to eat and drink in the streets away from here for a more authentic feel.

We walked to all the sights and enjoyed seeing as much of the city as possible. Walking really is the best way to soak up the atmosphere of this amazing city. You will not be disappointed with this lovely apartment or with the fantastic location. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely spacious feel and beautiful decor
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing