We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem of a Guest House /bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domus Flaviae Guest House
Ranked #632 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we stayed 3 nights in this guest house and so glad we did; we have been to Rome so many times but this was the best Guest House for us we ever stayed, a few minutes walking distance from coloseum , 15 minutes from the trian station easily connected to the main airports , 10 minutes from the only gay street in Rome ( san giovanni laternao) and located right in the midle of the only two subway lines in Rome:the breakfast is great with free complimentary drinks upon your arrival evenan excelent bottle of high quality wine was offered by the generous and nice owner Bruno

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antoniopedro v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room was spacious (for Rome), squeaky clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel was very convenient for all sights, particularly important as we only had 2 days in Rome! Our host was very helpful and knowledgeable and did everything in his power to make us feel welcome. I look forward to returning and I will recommend the hotel to my friends as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Gorgeous new guesthouse with very hospitable and friendly host. New, very cozy and elegant rooms: clean, nice, with good air-conditioner. It is situated on quiet and very beautiful, clean street with trees. So it was a pleasure to walk to all tourist attractions that are not far away. Everything was very comfortable. But most of all we liked our host Bruno. He was not just a landlord, but the person who acted mostly like a friend: he did everything to make our stay the best experience in this trip. He was ready to help in any difficult situation. Comfort and quality of reception have exceeded our expectations. Bruno, thank you very-very much and all the best to you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anchi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Thank you very much Bruno for a fantastic stay at your guest house. Everything was fantastic. Lovely accommodation, very clean and modern. Great value for money. Bruno was extremely hospitable right from booking, and provided a fantastic range of facilities. Would recommend it to all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank smiller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markmilano0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carletto04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ogitrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Domus Helena - Casa per Ferie
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#363 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,862 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,887 of 3,722 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Flaviae Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Flaviae Guest House

Address: 8 Scala C Int. 1 Via Angelo Poliziano, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Domus Flaviae Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing