We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!”
Review of B&B Rome with Love

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Rome with Love
Ranked #1,270 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was one of our best stays in all of Italy. The B&B Rome with Love is located right next to the train station and is super easy and convenient to get to. The old couple who runs the place could not be any nicer and helpful. The room had everything we wanted, and the A/C & Wi-Fi worked exceptionally well. The bed was great as was the bathroom. Everything was well kept and clean. For 100 euros a night you couldn’t have asked for anything more. They provide vouchers to get a great free breakfast at a restaurant not too far from the hotel.
We will definitely be returning when we visit Rome again and recommend this lovely B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Proprietario at B&B Rome with Love, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Google Translation
Grazie siete troppo buoni,che dire felici per la vostra stupenda recensione.Un abbraccio e vi aspettiamo a Roma.Roberto e Loredana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

All my friends told me to avoid booking a place near Termini, but when you are looking for something that is inexpensive and in a central location, it is hard to avoid Termini. But B&B Rome with Love is truly a great find! As the other reviews mention, it is a family run operation by Roberto & his wife Loredana (both speak English), and is maintained after hours by Roberto's parents who are two sweet and caring individuals, both in at least their 70s. Roberto's father also speaks pretty good English. It is very nice to have someone on site who can answer questions or help with the room (some places we stayed at later on in our trip - there was no one there to help you).

The room is extremely clean and fairly large for a room in the heart of the city. All the rooms have en suite bathroom which is also very large and clean. There is ample soap and shampoo as well as towels. We reused our towels as we prefer to be green but if you wanted new ones, they will provide them to you. Also, the room has an electric kettle, tea bags, nescafe, free bottle of water and a juice thing which was nice in the evenings after a long day touring. Finally, there is a free breakfast (cappuccino and a large croissant) at a cafe down the block (about 3 minute walk). It looks like that cafe works with a lot of B&Bs in the area because a lot of different people were coming in with their free breakfast coupon. The cappuccino was one of the best I had in Rome. You can also pretty much go and get your breakfast anytime before 12 noon.

But perhaps the biggest selling point is the location of the place - it is literally around the block from Termini and the airport bus (which is 4 euros to the airport and runs every half hour). For sure the Termini area is slightly dodgey, but it isn't unsafe. Certainly immediately around Termini, keep your pocketbook close to your body as I think pickpockets are a problem, but the block that Rome with Love is on is fine. Not only can you easily hop on the train to other parts of Italy, but Termini is also the location of the red and blue subway lines which takes you to major tourist sites (Vatican city/Spanish steps/Coliseum). You can also walk to many of these sites from Rome with Love within 15 to 30 minutes.

The location, cleanliness and friendliness of the place makes B&B Rome with Love a great deal (we paid 110 Euros/night - if you book much further in advance you might get cheaper - also, you get cheaper with cash than credit card).

One caveat - if you are extremely sensitive to noise when you sleep, bring earplugs. Termini is a bit loud and this could be an issue for many of the places near the station. The windows at Rome with Love, when shut, do a great job of blocking out noise and I had no problem sleeping. My friend who I was traveling with is more sensitive but with earplugs and the windows shut, she slept well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinLizzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Proprietario at B&B Rome with Love, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Google Translation
Ti rigraziamo tanto di cuore una recensione così precisa e dettagliata non è mai stata fatta.Grazie per li complimenti che hai fatto ai miei genitori loro ne sono tanto contenti.Io e mia moglie Loredana ti rigraziamo molto e siamo felici di rivederti da noi a Roma nel nostro b&b.A presto
Roberto e Loredana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice family mood as you arrive, owners are so kind!
This B&B has some sure things more than others:
. Position: 2 minutes walking from railways station Roma Termini. You don't need to worry if your luggage is above 50 kg and the wheels won't work properly
. Rooms: every detail is new. Walls still smell the paint perfume! !
. Position: you will find yourself in the very beginning of the Rome ancient city. Every direction you take drives you in few mins to a building that your guide says worth to see

Hope you will enjoy as we did!
Cheers

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dani3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Proprietario at B&B Rome with Love, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Google Translation
Grazie per la buona recensione,noi vogliamo migliorarci ogni anno quindi vi aspettiamo a Roma per brindare insieme all'amicizia.Cin Cin
Cari Saluti
Roberto e Loredana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My great niece and I stayed here from May 10-18 and we're both very pleased with our room which was very clean, plenty of space, and a very nice bathroom with plenty of space! The owners are very sweet and I would definitely stay here anytime I return to Rome. The location was perfect to Roma Termini station and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank canders60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Proprietario at B&B Rome with Love, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Google Translation
Sono contento che lei e suo nipote vi siete trovati bene,grazie per i complimenti.Vi aspettiamo di nuovo a Roma per conoscere un'altra parte di questa fantasica città.
Roberto e Loredana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The B&B is well located, very near to the main Rome train station, metro and bus terminal. So it is very convenient to take public transport to the tourist spots in Rome and also to arrive or leave rome to other italian locations. It is also near to the hop on/off tour bus that you can take to visit various tourist spots in Rome (Ask the owner for more info).

As for the room, it is basic but is is clean and comfortable. The toilet is kept clean as well with warm shower (greatly aprpeciated as I was there in late December). If you need any extra items in the room e.g. extra stool or chair, feel free to ask the owner.

The owners are very friendly people and make your stay very pleasant. English communication is not an issue as Roberto, his wife and father can speak English.

As for breakfast, they would give you voucher at a nearby cafe to have a coffee and a pastry (just about 3 min walk). Although I need to walk for about 3min, I like the idea as I can get my breakfast anytime (not restricted to specific hours).

Overall, it is a nice basic B&B to stay relative to the price that you pay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank email2bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Proprietario at B&B Rome with Love, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Many thanks for your nice review.Me and my wife Loredana we look forward to your next holiday Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a nice, for Rome, B and B. They do not serve breakfast. They give you
a voucher for coffee and a pastry at a coffee house 3 streets away.
It takes 4 keys to get from the street to your room. Room and bath are nice.
No soap in bathroom. They gave us a used bottle of shampoo for our soap.
Nice people. Close to Termini.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luassudipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Proprietario at B&B Rome with Love, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Many thanks for the nice words I'm sorry for breakfast but ours is Italian style. Hope to see from us.Best Regards Roberto e Loredana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights at B&B Rome with Love. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was new and clean. We have been provided with clean sheets and towels and the room has been cleaned everyday. The location is also very good. I would really recommend if you are looking for a budget price 3* hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ebru s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Proprietario at B&B Rome with Love, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Google Translation
Siamo felici della vostra bella recensione,vi ringraziamo io e mia moglie perché il nostro impegno serve a voi per farvi sentire come ha casa.Vi aspettiamo ancora a Roma
Cari Saluti
Roberto e Loredana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#196 of 1,256 in Rome
393 reviews
Esquilino
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#158 of 1,256 in Rome
960 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#212 of 1,256 in Rome
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#459 of 1,256 in Rome
135 reviews
Esquilino
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#566 of 1,256 in Rome
222 reviews
Esquilino
Flowerome
Flowerome
#778 of 3,643 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Rome with Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rome with Love

Property: B&B Rome with Love
Address: Via Filippo Turati 28, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,270 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in heart of Rome in old town and shopping centre.B&B Rome with Love is 50 metres from Basilica Santa Maria Maggiore, 300 meteres Air Terminal and just 15 minute Walk from Colosseum.B&B has 4 rooms with bathrooms and 1 big room for 4 people,TV,Wi-Fi free air conditioning..ALL MANAGED BY RAL ROMANS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Rome with Love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing