We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel”
Review of Lilium Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lilium Hotel
Ranked #266 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Leeuwarden, Friesland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice and clean hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent 2 nights in this very nice small hotel. Very clean and a lovely staff. We had only a little trouble finding the place. Near Termini station, metro and busses, so a great place to stay when exploring Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    156
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
186
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The only reason I am not giving this hotel a 4 is due to the bland location. The hotel is charming and clean, but the location was a negative for us as it didn't really offer anything interesting close by. Although, it is close to Termini, so if that is important to you, than, yes - this is a great place. The stairs were an issue also, so if you decide to stay here, pack lightly. There is a lift, but you have to walk up one flight of stairs to get to it. The hotel is clean, the staff is responsive and nice, the breakfast is fine and the decor is charming. The AC was working and refreshing and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at this delightful small hotel. Spotlessly clean, very friendly staff and the room was perfectly adequate. The location is great with loads of buses on the door step to take you anywhere in Rome. It was a little noisy at night but that's unavoidable given the hotel's location. Having air con and ceiling fan was great. As we stayed 5 nights, the hotel provided free airport transfer on arrival which was very welcome. I can't fault this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The hotel is not near the main tourist sites, but it is close enough to walk to Termini train station without being too close. Buses and Metro are nearby and make it easy to access other parts of the city. We like to walk around a city whenever possible and we were able to walk to many of the sites such as the Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.

We paid for an economy room and they upgraded us to a superior room at no cost since they had availability. The room was incredibly quiet.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Free WiFi, friendly staff, great breakfast and great location. I booked this B&B after a lot of searching on TA. The cute pictures and the value price made me book and we were not disappointed!
Very close to Termini - about a 10 minute amble and close to the spanish steps and Trevi fountain, it is a great base. If you don't want to walk it is on a bus route and close to termini. The area is residential/ what I would compare to White Chapel area of London. At night there aren't many people walking around but at no point did we feel uncomfortable.
The rooms are light and airy and we have our own lovely little balcony. The beds were comfier than those in the hotel we have stayed in before. There is air con which you operate yourself and a ceiling fan. There is also a stocked mini bar which is ver reasonable.
The breakfast room is gorgeous. It was very hot when we were there and the light airy room with the windows open was very romantic (as well as cool). The selection at breakfast is good with bread, ham, cheese, yoghurts, cereals and pastries. The lady who makes your coffee cannot speak English (but you are in Italy!) but this isn't a problem as she clearly understands dreadful italian and makes fantastic cappuccino! If you want to be english you can even have a cup of tea I noticed!
All in all it was a fantastic holiday and this B&B was a great find. We will be returning to Rome and to this B&B!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the terrace as i think it would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The rooms are tiny - but very sweet only shower breakfast could be better but wonderful staff and clean - great value for rome

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very nice little hotel near to Roma Termini (10-15 min walk). The pictures on the hotel`s cite are real - everything is just like this. Our room was little but very charming with lovely little balcony surrounded by flowers (you can see on my picture). In the bathroom there is a bath tube,very good water pressure, bathroom kit. The room is quiet and sunny with very nice fan, that gives an impression of old romantic italian movie. There is a vintage lift - the hotel is situated on the 3th floor of an old, but clean and nice building. From Roma Termini you can catch the both lines of the Metro as well a lots of buses. Near to the hotel there is a bus stop too. Nomber 60 Express is the best way to reach the center in 10 minutes. The bus runs in every 5 min.

Room Tip: every room i saw was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#182 of 1,258 in Rome
257 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Medici
Hotel Medici
#283 of 1,258 in Rome
693 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#232 of 1,258 in Rome
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#200 of 1,258 in Rome
838 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#137 of 1,258 in Rome
1,273 reviews
Esquilino
Montecarlo Hotel
Montecarlo Hotel
#205 of 1,258 in Rome
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Lilium Hotel

Property: Lilium Hotel
Address: Via Venti Settembre 58/A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#192 Family Hotel in Rome
#204 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liliumhotel has been reviewed by the National Geographic Traveler Magazine and has been inserted in the Eyewitness Travel Guide, which says of us: "On the third floor of a residential building midway between Termini and Via Veneto, Lilium is a charming little Hotel. Each of its small, beautifully decorated rooms is named after a flower and painted to match. The breakfast and sitting rooms are pretty with fresh flowers and colorful Australian songbirds. Excellent staff." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lilium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing