We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pokey Noisey Back Room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cesar Vatican Rooms

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cesar Vatican Rooms
Ranked #350 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pokey Noisey Back Room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

WE have just spent 5 days here , I have to say the room we had was at the back, noisy at night, very pokey for two people, The bathroom could have used a good scrub, the bedding was way below average , pillows shocking, had to ask for a second one each. All the kitchenette equipment could do with a good update. Their open hours for their Reception should be reviewed .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 456Kayzee456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    26
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
32
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We loved our stay at this quiet little place. The rooms were modern and very clean, the location was great, the bed was comfortable, the prices were reasonable and Arianna and her brother, Andrea were very nice and helpful. They also had a hot water tea pot which was handy and a mini-bar.

Our room faced an interior courtyard which was pretty quiet, but with the windows closed and the air conditioning on it was VERY quiet. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is only a block from the metro and a short walk to the vatican. Really a nice find!

Room Tip: I would simply ask for what is important to you. Our room was fairly large and had recently been re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloMe-oTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Nice and clean room. A little bit small, but it was OK.
They provided baby bed, and have elevator, which was convenient for the couple with stroller.

It is located 5 minutes walk from Vatican museum and 5 minutes from Metro station.
I would not stay for a long vacations, but it is a good value for money for the short stay in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex_povereny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed at the Cesar Vatican Rooms at the end of July 2013. My room was clean, well appointed, the service was excellent and I would happily stay there again. There is a lift to the first floor if you have heavy suitcases. The temperature outside was about 38 degrees, in my room it was about 20 degrees... wonderful!
Don't eat at the "Rustic Pizzeria" directly across the road, it's a rip off! Instead exit the hotel onto the street, then immediately turn right walk down to the corner by the Lolita Store (sells clothes) and turn right again onto Via Leone IV, walk up this street for about 20 yds and just beyond the Gelateria you will find the nicest local eatery you could possibly want. It must be, because it was always full of local people having their meals there. The prices were fair and the food and service was first class. The name of the restaurant is "I Love Pizza", it's great place to eat!
The other advantage of the CV Rooms Hotel, was its close proximity to the Ottaviano Metro Station. Using the self service ticket machines in the station is an absolute breeze as one can select English as the interactive language.. so avoid taxis.. when I arrived in Rome I was charged 30 Euros from the station terminus.. I didn't make the same mistake again.. it cost me about two Euros for the return journey only this time on the Metro. It was easy. even carrying a large heavy suitcase. The metro is one excellent way to get about Rome.

Room Tip: Mine was 104..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Io_amo_Italia_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

A wonderful room, clean and comfortble. Cesar Vatican Rooms is a family business and everyone there is nice and kind. Andrea, Ariana and Dom Giovanni are always pleased to help you. If you like the football team Lazio you can get a good friend there. The location is awesome, really near of Vatican and you can find good restaurants around with a friendly prices.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricaldeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#351 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#272 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#238 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican Holiday
#222 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Residenza Edoardo I
#1,681 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Vatican Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Vatican Rooms

Property: Cesar Vatican Rooms
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 128, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cesar Vatican Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Cesar Vatican Rooms is a guesthouse located in the Prati district, few steps away from the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's Basilica.The Metro stop Ottaviano - San Pietro, line A, is only 50 meters away. From here in a few minutes you can reach all the major historical sites. Cesar Vatican Rooms has 6 bedrooms: 1 triple, 1 double triple use, 3 doubles and a single with kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Odigeo so you can book your Cesar Vatican Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing