We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tiramisu ice cream”
Review of Gelarmony

Gelarmony
Ranked #29 of 781 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Prati
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best tiramisu ice cream”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Best tiramisu ice cream, great variety, nice service. The gelateria is near the metro station, open later at night too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vhorvath0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    169
    37
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not the best ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We tried this place based on trip advisor reviews. It was only average.
Service was rude. Lots of flavour options but gelato was of a fluffy texture not like typical gelato.
You can find better elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Rach015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I found this place on trip advisor and thank you oh so much! The flavors are heavenly not like so of the other Gelato shops in the area with more exotic flavors which scared us away! These where flavors like Nutella, Mango, Coco, and raspberry! They are patient with non Italian speakers and top each creamy confection with home made whipped cream! Rich decedant and everything gelato should be!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mnatalia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best gelato in rome!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had gelato several times while touring italy and this was the absolute Best!! Not only that but much cheaper than most of the places in more heavily tourist areas. We stayed at Visconti Palace and walked here, which was a pleasant trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kc8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very over-rated”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place got great reviews, and I don't understand how. Not awful, but a marked difference between the gelato we had here and the gelato we had at many of the other recommended places. In fact you can tell by the shiny over-decorated presentation (after this visit we knew immediately to avoid somewhere when the gelato looked this way), the gelato looked nothing like this in all of the places that served great gelato. Had a weird sticky texture that left a bad feeling in your mouth, and just not the same depth of flavour as proper gelato. And if you're in the area anyway, gelateria dei gracchi is literally just round the corner, and one of the best gelato places we tried in Rome (and we tried a lot!).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbsjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Proprietario at Gelarmony, responded to this review, 10 November 2015
Google Translation
usare una recensione per fare pubblicità ad un altra gelateria,non mi sembra carino.Comunque nella nostra gelateria ci sono 60 gusti di gelato tra i quali 15 gusti di soia e 6 gusti di gelato semifreddo,sicuramente nel leggere di una "diversa tessitura del gelato" avranno scelto i gusti di semifreddo senza volerlo,SPARANDO GIUDIZI DA SPROVVEDUTI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelarmony also viewed

 

Been to Gelarmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing