We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”

Est Artigiani del Gusto
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 2/28
20:00
Ranked #177 of 14,218 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Parione
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Visited in September on the back of reading some great trip advisor reviews.

Restaurant is small and personal and the waiters are very accommodating.

Beautiful food and wine, with 2x starters and 2x mains plus a bottle of wine costing €80.

Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Annomious85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 509 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Where do I start?

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. We never would have found it otherwise as it is down a narrow alley.

Trip Advisor's booking service told me there weren't any tables available. I tried calling the restaurant just to be sure and they said we could come within 30 minutes!

As we were seated, the friendly man (owner?) waved at me from another table with a huge smile and said, "Welcome, Elizabeth!" Wow! I have never been welcomed into any restaurant so warmly.

The atmosphere was intimate and romantic. The food was the best we've had during our entire trip to Italy. We were waited on by the man on the phone and a young lady who were both full of energy, smiles and zest for ensuring their customers are completely satisfied. We were so excited by our experience that we asked the two who had taken such great care of us if we could take a picture with them! I'll post it below :)

If you are in Rome, do not miss dining at this restaurant!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank lizzzabellle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

What a find - small place which was full when we arrived but they made us very welcome and even gave us a glass of prosecco and a mini snack while we waited. The food was excellent - traditional, fresh and just the right portion size. Would definitely return on a future visit and recommend to anyone

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank I6458TWalexm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great little place tucked away off the main street. The food and staff were excellent, as was the wine. This is the perfect little place for couples.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank 956shelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stopped here as a part of our tour group. Our tour operators did good on this one. The food was NOT pasta, pasta, pasta. This restaurant does serve pasta but most of the selections are what authentic meat and potatos that Italians make for themselves.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Est Artigiani del Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Est Artigiani del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.