We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in the Heart of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campo Marzio Luxury Suites
Ranked #437 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Albany, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in the Heart of Rome”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place was a gem. Friendly, helpful staff greeted us on arrival and showed us around our room and the small B&B style building. Room was modern, clean and comfortable and the free wifi came in very handy.
Location is in the centre of Rome with all the main attractions within walking distance.
Our room was small and could prove difficult if we had more than a couple of cases although we were only there to sleep so wasn't a concern for us.
We paid for the airport transfer on arrival and glad we did as it is difficult to find with the unassuming entrance. for 55 euro though, this was only 7 more than what a taxi was going to cost from Fiumicino Airport so for us it was well worth the extra.
When next in Rome, this place will be top of list of accommodation choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulieAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    23
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
68
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was a great choice for us, located very centrally in Rome right on Campo Marzio, close to Via del Corso, basically in between the Pantheon and the Spanish Steps. The room was like having a very nice apartment to stay in. Overlooking the Parliament building and piazza. The location in Rome could not have been more perfect. We were in the suite named Cleopatra which was one of their premium suites.

The breakfast was very nice, and it was great to have the breakfast served in our room at no charge. Also, there was always a little snack bar with free espresso.

We spent a lot on this room, comparable to a room at any of the 5 star hotels in Rome, however this was a much better choice because of the quality of the room and its location and there were no hidden charges like some of the hotels. The staff was great and very accomodating.

We loved the extra large bathtub, perfect for two people!

If you need a hotel with a big staff, restaurants, etc. then look elsewhere, however this is really perfect in Rome because it gives you a lot of flexibility in your day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walle2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

this is an amazing place to stay in Rome, very well located with professional staff. The hotel is literally hidden ( no sign at the door ), so it makes you feel like staying in a private house... Beautiful design, and quite for a city location.
Dont take the breakfast, although included in the price, not worth....

one thing you need to know: WIFI is very weak and does not work always....

Room Tip: Go for the suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here back in April, for what was supposed to be a three night stay. The small hotel faced a plumbing issue in their building, which was no fault of their own, but unfortunately took our room out of service on the day we were due to check in. Although way out of their control, we took issue with the manner in which it was handled, and lack of communication until our arrival at the hotel. After sending us to another hotel for a night--which the Champ de Mars staff had difficulty finding for us--we returned to a beautiful upgraded room at Champ de Mars which overlooked the parliament building; complete with roses, a bottle of champagne, and a card expressing their apology. Despite the initial conflict, the small staff worked really hard to make sure we were well taken care of upon our return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfoster0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We visited this hotel recently and from the booking to the departure - everything was wonderful - particularly the hotel team.
I asked quite a few questions of Simona on email and she could not be more helpful and so warm and friendly signing her emails big hugs.

On arrival the big hugs continued for me and my partner.
Amazed at the closeness of all the major attractions - Spanish Steps 10 mins,Trevi Fountain 15 mins.Parthenon 15 mins and St Peters 20 minutes - just brilliant

Simona also recommended Restaurants and booked one at the Piazza Navona which was one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten in - and being boring Brits went back the 2nd night.

Room was beautiful - modern and personal - sensational double shower.
Free wifi - free expresso..marshmallows - fruit all at no charge..

Members of the team were also terrific - Jonathan and we also met the co-owner - lovely lady...
Very special small boutique hotel/luxury rooms and we cannot recommend it highly enough...

Will visit again next time in Rome..loved it..Simona you are the best - hope your own holiday was terrific...

Room Tip: Perfect for sightseeing and small and intimate experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My husband and I came here for our 3-year belated honeymoon, which we figured we better do now before we deliver our first child expected in August. We were so pleased that we're writing this review even as we're still staying at the hotel!

First off, they accommodated us on our first day here as we arrived on an overnight flight and got to the hotel well before the 2:00 check in time; served my husband a nice cup of espresso and carried our luggage up the stairs (I'm not sure if they have an elevator to the second floor where all the rooms are). And because it was our honeymoon, they upgraded our room and had a bottle of champagne waiting for us (which I'll enjoy in about 4 months!) AND, because they knew I was expecting, they surprised me with a very sweet baby gift!!! This was our first impression and they have not let us down since.

The room is the perfect size for us and well appointed with an easy to use safe, a glorious double headed rainfall shower, and windows that open onto the street below. They have a secured front door with a front desk person there until 7pm at night; you have a magnetic key card to get into the hotel and your room. The area is busy with nearby Parliament and lots of foot/car traffic, but the windows blocked this out nicely. It was very clean and modern and the bed was comfortable.

The hotel itself is small; only 5 rooms. But that just meant the staff can be pleasantly attentive. We had our breakfast served to us in our room every morning so far and it's been delicious and a great way to start our day without fumbling through our Italian phrase book. And, they helped us arrange for transport to and from the airport and train station, respectively, which was super helpful! Also, one staff member named Jonathan gave us a heads up about some celebrations that would be going on for the anniversary of Rome during our stay and printed out an itinerary of events for us.

The location is perfect. 5-10 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, right around the block from Italian Parliament, and less than 30 minute walks to Vatican City and the Colloseum. There are tons of restaurants and cafes around; tons of shopping as well.

All in all, you really can't beat this lovely hotel. It's very well-run, clean and comfortable and attractive. It's in a super convenient location. And the staff has been so pleasant and helpful. It's the hidden gem you've been wanting to find!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OMIGODSHOES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My girlfriend and I lived at Champ de Mars for 3 days. This is a small hotell, but a very nice hotell. We had a standard room. The size of the room is just perfect for a weekend stay. The hotel standard is very high, and the interior is very modern. The hotel location is perfect!

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

I can highly recommend Champ de Mars.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#499 of 1,261 in Rome
264 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Adriano
Hotel Adriano
#180 of 1,261 in Rome
1,447 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#550 of 1,261 in Rome
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,261 in Rome
1,536 reviews
Colonna
Hotel 87 EightySeven
Hotel 87 EightySeven
#358 of 1,261 in Rome
187 reviews
Elite Hotel
#385 of 1,261 in Rome
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campo Marzio Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campo Marzio Luxury Suites

Property: Campo Marzio Luxury Suites
Address: Via di Campo Marzio 52/a, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campo Marzio Luxury Suites is a ‘Boutique Hotel’ in the heart of Rome, in the 4th District from which take his name.Known in ancient time as Campus Martius, present on the chronicles of Ancient Rome since is early days, the historian Titius Livius mention in is short stories such us“…Tarquini’s field consecrated to Mars” that “was destined to the military training and program since the foundation of Rome…“.All Suites are Author designed and have International Brand décor elements; they’re entitled to significant characters of the History ancient Rome. Generous in term of space, well exposed to the stunning daylight of Rome, made soundproofing helps make the location quit and specially willing to relax while being in the heart of Eternal City. Conditioned, all equipped with designer bathrooms, received with facilities and Courtesy kits of excellent quality, TV LCD and phone, king size beds. Child are welcome free of charge is not required extra bed.There is a Reception service from 9.00 a.m. to 7.00 p.m. at disposal for our guests to organize, or simply suggest, best touristic, artistic or culinary itineraries, allowing you have an unforgettable experience in Rome.Guests can use a free Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms, Copy & Fax Service is available in our Reception, on request with extra charge are available also the following service: Baby Sitter, Transfer from/to Airport/Station, Limousine Service.We are steps away from the most important museums, monuments and places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Campo Marzio Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing