We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campo Marzio Luxury Suites
Ranked #476 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This bnb or hotel is an absolute gem centrally located in the lovely city of Rome. It’s a 5-10 minute slow walk to the Spanish steps and Fontana di Trevi. A couple of minutes longer and you are at the Pantheon. 20-30 minutes away lay the Vatican and Colosseum. This establishment lies hidden on a small street located just behind the Parliament in an upscale neighborhood. It serves you all the high-end labels such as C. Louboutin, Hermes, LV amongst others just a few steps away. The room and bathroom offers a modern interior in an impeccable Italian design. The wifi worked fine as well as the air condition. Our deluxe room had a big flat screen with at least 50 channels, all in Italian though. The receptionists are very helpful and service minded. In fact, I booked the entire stay with a return transfer by mail about one month before our trip. The breakfast is complementary and we had it only once, in our room, since we usually eat our breakfast out. It was ok. As I mentioned the surrounding area seems very posh and there are quite a few nice restaurants in the vicinity. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn’t need a receptionist 24/7 and a restaurant or room service. We really loved this place.

Room Tip: They have one deluxe room which we really enjoyed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kreuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

It is a lovely small hotel in the city center - you can easily get to any place you want. There are nearly 6 rooms in the hotel, each of them has a name (Cleopatra, Jiulio Cesare etc). Clean rooms, a nice desighn. However the most brilliant thing in this hotel is its staff. Always friendly, always ready to help you - we have extremely positive opinion about the guys who work there! We will definately return!
P.S. Breakfast in bed was mmmmmmmm!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KseniaMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

great place to stay in room i book two rooms for me and my family it was very clean and decorative rooms. amazing location near the important location in rome .for sure i will stay again very friendly and helpfull staff. thank you simona ,jonathan,constantine, habib family

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarayousef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very modern and clean room with excellent large bathroom/shower; just what's needed after a hot days sightseeing. Only 10 mins walk from spanish steps and trevi fountain and 20 mins from colosseum and vatican. Also 5 mins from the Pantheon and Piazza Navona which has numerous restaurants and bars around it. What made the stay special were the friendly and attentive staff. They arranged everything for us from airport transfers, recommended and booked some excellent restaurants, gave advice and booked tickets for sightseeing thereby avoiding very long waits at vatican, etc. Also helped out with an unwanted hospital visit. If you want somewhere with a local feel rather than a large impersonal hotel and with excellent friendly helpful staff then Jonathan, Simona and Constantin will provide it for you.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want - Rooms vary in size so ask before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary582013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place was a gem. Friendly, helpful staff greeted us on arrival and showed us around our room and the small B&B style building. Room was modern, clean and comfortable and the free wifi came in very handy.
Location is in the centre of Rome with all the main attractions within walking distance.
Our room was small and could prove difficult if we had more than a couple of cases although we were only there to sleep so wasn't a concern for us.
We paid for the airport transfer on arrival and glad we did as it is difficult to find with the unassuming entrance. for 55 euro though, this was only 7 more than what a taxi was going to cost from Fiumicino Airport so for us it was well worth the extra.
When next in Rome, this place will be top of list of accommodation choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulieAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was a great choice for us, located very centrally in Rome right on Campo Marzio, close to Via del Corso, basically in between the Pantheon and the Spanish Steps. The room was like having a very nice apartment to stay in. Overlooking the Parliament building and piazza. The location in Rome could not have been more perfect. We were in the suite named Cleopatra which was one of their premium suites.

The breakfast was very nice, and it was great to have the breakfast served in our room at no charge. Also, there was always a little snack bar with free espresso.

We spent a lot on this room, comparable to a room at any of the 5 star hotels in Rome, however this was a much better choice because of the quality of the room and its location and there were no hidden charges like some of the hotels. The staff was great and very accomodating.

We loved the extra large bathtub, perfect for two people!

If you need a hotel with a big staff, restaurants, etc. then look elsewhere, however this is really perfect in Rome because it gives you a lot of flexibility in your day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walle2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

this is an amazing place to stay in Rome, very well located with professional staff. The hotel is literally hidden ( no sign at the door ), so it makes you feel like staying in a private house... Beautiful design, and quite for a city location.
Dont take the breakfast, although included in the price, not worth....

one thing you need to know: WIFI is very weak and does not work always....

Room Tip: Go for the suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#400 of 1,271 in Rome
275 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#319 of 1,271 in Rome
731 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Adriano
Hotel Adriano
#181 of 1,271 in Rome
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel 939
Hotel 939
#969 of 1,271 in Rome
173 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#62 of 1,271 in Rome
680 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campo Marzio Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campo Marzio Luxury Suites

Address: Via di Campo Marzio 52/a, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £102 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campo Marzio Luxury Suites is a ‘Boutique Hotel’ in the heart of Rome, in the 4th District from which take his name.Known in ancient time as Campus Martius, present on the chronicles of Ancient Rome since is early days, the historian Titius Livius mention in is short stories such us“…Tarquini’s field consecrated to Mars” that “was destined to the military training and program since the foundation of Rome…“.All Suites are Author designed and have International Brand décor elements; they’re entitled to significant characters of the History ancient Rome. Generous in term of space, well exposed to the stunning daylight of Rome, made soundproofing helps make the location quit and specially willing to relax while being in the heart of Eternal City. Conditioned, all equipped with designer bathrooms, received with facilities and Courtesy kits of excellent quality, TV LCD and phone, king size beds. Child are welcome free of charge is not required extra bed.There is a Reception service from 9.00 a.m. to 7.00 p.m. at disposal for our guests to organize, or simply suggest, best touristic, artistic or culinary itineraries, allowing you have an unforgettable experience in Rome.Guests can use a free Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms, Copy & Fax Service is available in our Reception, on request with extra charge are available also the following service: Baby Sitter, Transfer from/to Airport/Station, Limousine Service.We are steps away from the most important museums, monuments and places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Campo Marzio Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing