We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique b&b! Amazing location”
Review of Relais Baroque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Baroque
Ranked #1,291 of 3,693 Rome B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful boutique b&b! Amazing location”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I booked Relais for my sisters hen do In Rome for 3 nights. We wanted a classy hen so wanted something which was of high standard which wasn't going to break the bank. Relais was very good value for money and we had the whole place to ourselves. The owners were very helpful while booking and were kind enough to answer my special requests (I asked to have some bubbly waiting and they went above and beyond with snacks and meats for a small fee). Our flight landed late and they were very understanding and met us later than arranged to give us the keys. The street where the apartment is based is beautiful with little shops and bakery's, a very short walk to a beautiful square with a taxi rank and traditional Italian restaurants. You can tell a lot of thought had gone into the decor of the apartment and rooms. Each room has its own fridge, safe air con etc. the breakfast was a help yourself system, the owner kept the kitchen stocked up with juice, coffee, croissants, pastries etc. There was a cooker but we didn't eat there as there wasn't a large table with enough chairs to fit all 9 of us. But why go all the way to Rome to eat In anyway. I would definitely go back and recommend Relais to all types of travellers!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berry1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    13
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
19
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had booked this hotel a couple of months in advance. On the morning of the day of our arrival we received an email saying that one of their current guests needed to stay longer in the hotel. We were told that we would stay in one of their other hotels (which was of much poorer standard) 300 meters from the Relais Baroque and that the following day our bags would be moved from that hotel to the Relais Baroque where we would stay for the remaining two nights. This certainly looks like a nice hotel; how it is run however, is another question.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 525pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I fell upon this place by sheer luck. A really wonderful find. We are budget minded, but extremely picky. We were not disappointed. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival, who helped us get situated and offered up lots of useful information. The location in perfect, near the Piazza del Popolo and lots of great restaurants. The room was spacious and the air-conditioning was fantastic. The shared kitchen was a bonus, and was stocked with food for self service breakfast. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We ended our 17 day European vacation by spending the last five days in Rome. How fortunate for us that I found Relais Baroque! There were 9 of us in our group, and the hotel/bed-and-breakfast was the perfect place to stay. The rooms were lovely, exceptionally clean and well decorated. We all had plenty of space in this beautifully-appointed hotel. The common room had very comfortable chairs to relax in while enjoying the delicious snacks and excellent cappuccino. The location was ideal, as we were only a few hundred meters from the Piazza del Popolo and within walking distance from all of the major sites. The owners and the host were very friendly and helped with all of our questions, and arranged a car service to the airport at the end of our stay. I would highly recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone looking to stay in Rome, from solo travelers to couples to groups of 10. Magnifico!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjwoanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Relais Baroque is a cute new little bed and breakfast located close to everything: spanish steps, popolo, and next to the best roman restaurants.

My fiancé and I stayed there for a few days and they upgraded us to the suite. Everything was wonderful: warm welcome from the host, clean and tastefully decorated room, spacey bathroom for Europe, cute little living room, and to our surprise we had daily cleaning services! There's a common area with a kitchen and coffee machine that makes excellent cappuccino. The fridge and counter was filled up with goodies everyday by Marco, the owner, who always had a warm and welcoming smile.

We strongly recommend this place for any lovers and foodies around the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
#354 of 1,264 in Rome
635 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Ripetta 25
Ripetta 25
#14 of 1,121 in Rome
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#365 of 1,264 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,176 of 3,693 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,264 in Rome
6,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Baroque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Baroque

Property: Relais Baroque
Address: Via di Ripetta 226, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,291 of 3,693 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing