We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent brand new hotel in eternal city”
Review of J.K. Place Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
J.K. Place Roma
Ranked #3 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent brand new hotel in eternal city”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Based on the strong reviews of the Capri and Florence outposts of this boutique specialist we decided to explore the newcomer in town. Overall the experience over 4 nights was outstanding.
The location is superb with all the major sights within easy walking distance. Our room was luxuriously appointed with stunning carrara marble in the bathroom, a wonderfully comfortable bed and complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar (a nice touch).
Breakfast was superb with slick and efficient service- good buffet and everything hot cooked to order to a high standard (porcini omelette a stand out dish).
The staff on reception were extremely eager to please and generally efficient (though we sensed that some were not intimately familiar with the city and its streets- this will surely improve in time).
We would recommend highly and will definitely try the Capri and Florence offerings on the strength of our experience here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 474vod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
243
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Waited to be open for long and just stayed for three glorious days . Finally a real luxury super chic yet friendly boutique hotel right in the center of Rome action. Fantastic super comfy room with great soundproofing, outstanding vast bathroom with marble large walk-in shower and lovely small living room. The public areas are so confortable and beautiful that you feel guilty to leave the hotel for sightseeing. Right outside one charming roman mercato makes you feel part of the city. We also tried the restaurant on one ocassion and we were not disappointed. One great asset of this hotel,however is the very friendly staff Who smiles at all times and make you feel at ease although in a luxury hotel. Finally something different in Rome, bravo !

Room Tip: Dinner is highly. Recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aquilasicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We have visited Rome a few times and always loved it. We have just returned from another visit which eclipses every other one. And that's because we stayed at JK Place. JK Place is more than a hotel, more than a luxurious boutique villa to escape the madding crowds of Rome. It is your own sanctuary. Staying at JK is like being in your own private Italian villa. You enter the hotel on a nondescript side street through an inconspicuous door. Once inside you are home. You enter the beautiful elegant lobby and check in at the discreet reception that feels more like checking into a spa. We were then showed us into the library - a luxurious room lined with gorgeous photography and travel books - and offered us refreshments. The elevator to our room (spoiler alert) had velvet cushioned seats! Our room was beautiful. A luxurious double with not one but two walk in closets! A large marble bathroom, two sinks, a separate dressing area, and wc. As for the staff - they couldn't have been more charming, helpful, friendly and genuinely enthusiastic about where they work (who can blame them!). So a big thank you to Samuel and all your wonderful staff. We CANNOT WAIT to return!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank LaraHoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Wow,wow, and wow! My wife and i just returned from the most wonderful holiday in Rome-and what made the vacation so unbelievable was our stay at the JK Place Roma.
The JK Place is probably the most beautifully and tastefully decorated hotel i have ever stayed in.Architecturally, it is a masterpiece and one must take time to observe all the attention to detail that there is there including 3 working fireplaces.
My wife and i arrived on September 23rd and we were among the first guests to stay there.When we arrived our room was not quite ready and they offered us one of the most delicious lunches we had while in Rome.As i made the booking months before the hotel was completed,they were kind enough to also include dinner there our first night and again it was one of the most wonderful meals we had during our vacation.
On previous visits to Rome we have stayed at Hotel de Russie, the Hassler and the Eden and JK Place is by far the BEST of any of these properties.
Even though the hotel was not 100% completed [just finishing up a few minor details)we did not encounter any problems at all. in fact we needed an electrical adaptor which they did not have but was bought and available to us an hour after asking for it.
Breakfast which was included in the rate was wonderful, offering a great buffet selection as well as a la carte dishes if so desired.The server,Camilla, started our day with the most friendly and upbeat personality which would set the tone for the rest of our day.
The hotel is ideally located on a small,quiet, charming street directly off Via Condotti-which was great since you were literally a moment away from the best shopping in Rome as well as a two
or three minute walk to the Spanish Steps.
In addition,the JK Place only has thirty rooms, so there is not the hustle bustle of the other hotels in Rome-quite the opposite-it is literally like staying in your own apartment in the city.
As for our room-it was quite spectacular- large and beautifully furnished,unbelievable bathroom, plenty of closet space and in our case a huge balcony with table and chairs, overlooking the quiet street the hotel is located on.
Samuel Porrega, the general manager was wonderful. My wife and i commented on a great children's book about Rome which is in every room. i asked where i could buy it for my grandson{who next year on his 13th birthday we are are taking to Rome] and in moments he gave us one to give to him as a present.He was constantly around the property making sure the hotel was finishing up its final touches and making sure that we were enjoying ourselves. .The rest of the staff,especially the front office manager,Marco Laureana, seemed to be there 24/7 attending to every detail.As it was my wife"s 65th birthday he kindly upgraded our room to a deluxe double and made sure we had a balcony as i had asked for if it were possible.
He even called one of the restaurants we went to for dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday and had complimentary birthday desserts sent to our table and made sure we had great service-which in fact we did.Add to these two, Marina Verkhotina, the reservation manager as well as the other staff and you have a team of people you just do not find at other properties in Rome.
My suggestion-look no further for a hotel in Rome if you want super deluxe accommodations,
great food,spectacular common areas,and the most ideal location in the city.I would also book early as this is going to be the place to stay in Rome.
My wife and i CANNOT wait to return.
Best,
Dr. Richard Freedman

Room Tip: all the rooms are spectacular. only difference would be the size of room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rfreedman1572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The JK Roma has exceeded all my expectations. Every detail throughout this stunning 30 room hotel is so extravagant. The fabrics, marbles and exotic stones, the hardware and lighting, the rich furnishings by famed Michele Bonan are so rich. The transformation from an architectural school into boutique luxury hotel are nothing short of spectacular. The art, the antiques are incredibly wonderful,they have spared no expense.
The location couldn't be better. It is just down the road from the famed shopping street of Via Condotti and yet it is in a much quieter oasis. You are close to the shopping, restaurants and sites of Rome.
But most importantly, the real experience is the level of care, thought and expertise that goes into every detail. Caring and helpful staff is part of what makes this whole experience so enjoyable. The GM Samuel Porreca has cultivated an outstanding property from its inception to the finished product. He has high standards and you can see it everywhere in the hotel. He has hired and trained his staff to be extremely attentive and service oriented. That is a rare thing to be found in Rome.
The rooms are beautifully appointed and elegant. The cupboard space is large. The rooms are well soundproofed. What can I say, everything is new, fresh and beautiful. The mini bar stocks all things Italian and is complimentary.
Finally Rome has a worthy hotel right in the city center.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with a balcony if you like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank truffle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

"Rome finally has its own J.K. Place and it’s all we could have ever wanted, and more! Really there’s a bit of everything here. Location, ideal – walking distance from the Spanish Steps and Via Condotti. History, check – the hotel occupies a 17th century building that once was a school. Style, done – chic and contemporary designs by Florentine architect Michele Bonana. From the instant you walk into the sculpture-filled lobby, you know this is going to be an exceptional stay. General Manager Samuel Porecca is the perfect host, greeting you as you check-in and always available should you need anything throughout your stay. The guestrooms are delicious with rosewood canopy beds and spacious bathrooms of Italian marble, plus a complimentary mini bar and free wifi – which I always am grateful for. What more could one ask for? This will be my new home base in Rome.”

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,259 in Rome
708 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,259 in Rome
6,683 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,259 in Rome
184 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
#22 of 1,259 in Rome
476 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J.K. Place Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J.K. Place Roma

Property: J.K. Place Roma
Address: Via Di Monte D'Oro 30, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — J.K. Place Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Boutique Hotel with 30 rooms and suites in the heart of Rome near the Spanish Steps and main attractions. Sophistication, elegance, stylish look and feel create the unique atmosphere in this private townhouse. Each room has been designed by award winning Architect Michele Bonan with signature handmade furniture by italian artisans. Spacious bedrooms with beautiful decorative touches and pieces of fine arts, bathrooms are all neatly made with italian marbles from Carrara, wooden teak floors, large showers, separate toilet area. All the rooms are provided with the most modern comforts such as individual temperature control, HD LED TV with cable sports and movie channels, Free WI-FI, electronic safe, Ipod/Ipad Docking Stations, personalized J.K. Courtesy amenities and more. At Guests disposal the JK Cafe serves Italian specialties throughout the day. Signature cocktails and international classics can be enjoyed at our cozy bar and lounge. **Hotel is a non-smoking property** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your J.K. Place Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing