We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Montemartini
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
507
235
66
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
235
66
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationspa suiterooftop barsteam showermodern hotelhuge bathroomindoor poolgreat showerleonardo expressnear terminian ironmain stationhighly recommend this hotelhotel restaurantexcellent hotelbreakfast was includedreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Compared to other 5 star hotels in Rome that are quite 'blingy' this was quite understated and minimal, but so comfortable to
come back to after a long day of sightseeing! Location was great, being just a 2 minute walk from the airport shuttle stop at the central station (termini) and staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKelly186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a 5 night stay in this modern hotel and it was great. Very friendly and helpfull staff, big clean rooms. The bed was from a very good quality, with two pillows and the shower was fantastic.
Very good breakfast, especially the fruit and the cakes.
This hotel had a good location to explore the city, just opposite the subway and bus.
When we ever will come back to Rome we sure book the same hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DutchTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I cannot think of anything this hotel could do differently. The staff was SO friendly and helpful. We weren't sure where to get dinner after our long day of traveling, and the front desk employee found us a wonderful spot and even called to make the reservation for us (and then he drew exactly where to go on a map!). The rooms were huge, clean, and extremely comfortable. The spa in the basement was quite relaxing. The breakfast was delicious. I truly could not think of a better place to a) relax & crash after a long day of traveling and b) come back to after a day of exploring Rome. The windows open all the way and it was just lovely to wake up to the Italian air and sounds of Rome every morning.

The location of this hotel is super convenient - right across from Termini. We did have a tough time finding it, but as it was our first time in Italy we stupidly didn't realize "palazzo" meant "palace" and that this was literally the big yellow, gated palace across the street from Termini's main entrance. Our mistake!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bloday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful 4 day break in this beautiful , modern hotel. Would highly recommend it.
Rooms - spacious and very clean. Amazing shower and complimentary toiletries.
Breakfast - excellent , lots of fresh food and you can order omelettes, boiled eggs etc
Location - excellent. Easy to catch the metro / hop on ,off bus or walk.
Staff - very kind and helpful.
Negative - Only disappointment was that the pool was out of action for our entire stay. Considering it was one of our reasons for booking we were a bit unhappy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lulubomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Myself and my aunt stayed here for three nights in July. It was excellent.

From the moment we arrived the staff were professional and there was an atmosphere of sophistication all around the hotel.

The spa includes a sauna, Turkish, various different showers, a hot tub, swimming pool, and a salt room. I found the spa to be very clean and relaxing. It was often empty at around 2pm so a perfect time to go to relax.

The breakfast buffet was amazing. A massive selection of food and a wide variety to cater for everyone.

The hotel itself is modern and stunning throughout.

We found the hotel to be quiet and very rarely saw any other guests.

The hotel is directly across the road from the Termini train station which is excellent. It is also only a 2 minute walk from a City Tours bus stop.

The only disappointment is that room service runs only until 1pm - this meant no midnight snacks for us!

Also on two nights a maid arrived at 8pm/9pm to ask if we wanted our towels changed which we thought was an annoying time to be disturbed.

We stayed at the hotel through a package deal with Jet2 and I believe that the quality of the hotel far surpassed the price we paid for it. We felt very lucky to have stayed here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews