We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely lovely stay at Domus Ilaria.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double bed double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
double bed
double bed
kitchenette
tv microwave fridge washin machine dishwasher kettle tost ecc
futon
walking closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GinBlox
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An absolutely lovely stay at Domus Ilaria.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent 4 wonderful nights in this charming studio apartment. There was ample room for 3 of us. And the added storage space in the walk in closet was an excellent way to keep our bags out of the way. We enjoyed the neighborhood grocery & shops. And with a bus stop 2 minutes away and the metro only 5 minutes away, it was quite easy to get around the city. Rossana is such a lovely hostess, I will definitely ask to book here when we return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thanks a lot for your lovely review. We will be very happy to guest you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyWand...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Rome Experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Rossanna and her husband kindly met us at the apartment and shared a lot of information about the local area and the sights of Rome. Although the apartment was outside of the central 'tourist area,' it was only a 5-10 minute subway ride away from the main sights. The area certainly gave a sense of the daily lives of people who live in Rome, and it was a comfortable place for 2 people to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thanks a lot, receive beautiful reviews like this it 's a very big pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Killeen
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old world charm of the apartment with all the modern conveniences
Liked least: Elevator is very small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fabio-ff
francoforte
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very good value for money”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I have been at domusilaria three nights with my son (8yrs) and all worked out fine. The place is small, yes, but propely thought: there is a walk-in wardrobe, which means your stuff gets out of your sight and is properly stored, a fully-operational kitchen, tv and dvd reader, a large bathroom with a huge shower. Also an additional bed is available on a raised platform (the ceiling of the storage room) and the main bed can be folded away (raised parallel to the wall, in fact) to gain space through the day (and the bed is very comfortable, not those folding beds that would kill your back!!). Washing machine and dish-washer are also built in the kitchen and there is a iron if you need to fix your clothes. The place is in a nice neighborhood, i was raised there so i know what i mean, quiet, lots of places to eat, a nice park (caffarella), some 500 meters from a line A stop (3 stops to san giovanni (shopping area, beyond the church), 6 to termini railway station, 9 to piazza di spagna, more or less 1 minute per stop) and i saw that some reviewers mentioned the local market (via gino capponi), which in fact is a 5-mins walk and is a real-roman-life experience for those that have missed it so far. Overall i think it is perfect for those of you who like to be tourists and see new places but also like the feeling of being, although for a few days only, 'part of it'.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thanks for your beautifull and complete review, you have really described the place but also the feeling of being there. I hope to see you again soon. Best wishes. Rossana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starrways
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely decor, comfortable, friendly, affordable”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Rosanna greeted us with a warm welcome. The apartment is nicely decorated, well furnished and had plenty of room for my husband and me including a walk-in closet.. We shopped at the local market and ate in most evenings, finishing with a neighborhood walk and espresso. It was a wonderful place to retreat to at the end of a packed, tourist filled day with the masses. Just outside of Rome central, it is conveniently located a few blocks from the metro. If you plan on using the clothes washer, note that it can only accommodate very small loads. We would recommend this place to others looking for some quiet down time in a real local neighborhood or just for good, clean accommodations at a reasonable rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, pleasant look of place
Liked least: Size of washer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thanks for your wonderful and lovely review. We hope to see you soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing