We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Coliseum so close.... just a 10-minute walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coliseum so close.... just a 10-minute walk
kitchen corner with table kitchen corner with table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Coliseum so close.... just a 10-minute walk
kitchen corner with table
kitchen corner with table
wood extending table with chairs
kitchen details
kitchen details
a glance from  the entrance
microwave oven
kitchen view
kitchen corner
stove top
sofa bed
sofa bed
details
2 single beds
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bthroom details
bathroom
tea time
kitchen detail
kitchen details
view
kitchen details
the table set
Nearby: Colosseum view from Colle Oppio garden
Nearby:  'Colosseum' the most famous of all
Nearby: Colle Oppio garden
view
Nearby: the obelisk of St. John's Church in Lateran and the church
Nearby:the beautiful church of Santa Maria Maggiore
altar of the church of Santa Maria Maggiore
Nearby:  the main entrance of the church of St. John in Lateran
Nearby: Church of St. Peter in  Vincoli  and the Moses by  Michelangelo
Nearby: night view of the Colloseum
Nearby: Giulio Cesare statue
Nearby:  Piazza Venezia
Nearby: the famous Arc of Constantine
Nearby: Panella, the best place for a capuccino ( and not only)
Nearby: Panella and the lunch break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vanessa g
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

this was the best place that we had stayed on our trip. Nadia and her husband were so amazing, and so helpful, and both my husband and I would recommend this to anyone. The apartment was everything we could have imagined. The location was great, about a 10 minute walk to a major church, where all the hop on, hop off buses go to tour the city. The apartment was bigger than we expected, in a nice neighbourhood, close to a lot of shops, grocery stores, pastry shops. it is air conditioned, if needed, and a lift to go up and down, instead of taking the stairs with large luggages, and I just cant say enough nice things about the apartment and the owners. If we ever go back to rome, we would stay here again, without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Perfection! Great location, just as advertised”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved this apartment - great location- close to metro, train station, and sights! Landlords were very friendly and helpful. 5 stars!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrae S
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Casa Busi. There were three of us adults, me and my two older parents.Throughout the process of booking Nadia was corresponding with us with anything we needed and was very friendly and helpful.

Nadia organised a taxi for us at a very reasonable price and Mr Ercolino picked us up on time even though our flight had been delayed. He was very friendly and brought us up to the apartment and was very helpful and informative. He checked us in and made sure we were alright.

The apartment was spotless and beautiful just as in the pictures. It was spacious enough for our family of three. There is the main room with a big double bed and I slept on the sleeper couch which was very comfortable and was like a bed. There is everything you need in the apartment. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a gas stove, oven, fridge and dishwasher. There is even a washing machine which was handy. The bathroom is big and clean. There is a tv but we didn't watch anything as it was all in italian which is to be expected. There is wifi in the apartment that also really helped.

The location is perfect. Right near the main street with shops, restaurants and convenience stores. Even though it is close to the main street it is in a very quiet street and there was no noiae.Just up the road about 150m away is the metro which was great as it is so close to the apartment after a long day walking around. It is also about a 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum which was great as a lot of attractions are around that area.

This apartment was perfect for us and we would definitely recommend it!

This was the

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattB07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely little apartment. Everything was exactly as stated, and our hosts were both very helpful. The greeted us the day of our arrival, provided a city map and a public transportation map, and answered any questions we had about the city and getting around. The apartment is only a stones throw from the metro, and within easy walking distance of the Rome's main station, Termini. Several large basilicas (St. John Lateran, St Mary Major, St Peter in Chains) are all within walking distance. And if Churches aren't your thing, the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill can all be easily reached on foot. Overall it was a wonderful trip made all the better knowing we had a good place to rest our heads at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rat T
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was exactly as described. Very comfortable and perfect location. Near to supermarket and the nearest metro at the end of the street. Nadia was a perfect host, very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyhting
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graciefra...
France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 12 days at Casa Busi in November 2014 and couldn't be more pleased with the apartment and with the owners whose kindness and generosity were remarkable. The apartment is impeccable, having been remodeled recently with good taste and style with quality appointments. The Metro stop is five minutes on foot, a real asset, and the grocery store is 3 minutes on foot, another big asset. Being on the fourth floor has the advantage of diminishing street noise and the elevator is large enough for people and baggage. The washing machine was a welcome addition with detergent provided; no dryer but the drying rack was sufficient, clothes were dry quickly. There are many pleasant little touches that the owners have included that show their care for their guests. We wholeheartedly recommend this apartment for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newness and cleanliness
Liked least: Kitchen chairs need more padding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing