We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is very good and clean and provides everything you need for an enjoyable stay.The location is pefect with easy access to tourist atattractions, good restaurants and bars. Cris is a great host and provides good information to make your stay enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-Klog
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Haven in Rome”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A very clean and comfortable apartment very close to the Colosseum, Forum and Palatine. Supermakets and fresh vegetable market also close.

Owner very helpful and provided some very good recommendations. Very quiet when you consider the proximity to some of the sites. A great base to explore Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkey-mu...
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and so easy to walk everywhere!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is so central to all of the major sites in Rome, as well as being very comfortable and close to great places to eat out, or to buy groceries to cook your own food.
We stayed as a family group and it easily accommodated 4 people in comfort.
Cristiano is a delightful person and he helped ensure our stay was excellent.
Rome was made even more magical because of the lovely apartment and the close proximity to an area that is more residential than touristy, and we felt safe at all times whilst walking through the streets near the apartment. Sure, you need to be careful near the major attractions, but we had no problems at all and walked past the Colosseum every day and never saw anything adverse occurring. We highly recommend Cristiano and his apartments. We would certainly stay here again if we ever come back to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and the apartment.
Liked least: No street parking to speak of, but we were fine as we didn't have a car.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you kerrie for this great review.
I wish to see you again in Rome very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPC88
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in central Rome”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent choice for us as it was so easy to walk everywhere we needed to go, including Vatican City which took about 40 minutes to walk to, and the Pantheon which was only about a 25 minute walk. Cristiano is very thoughtful and the apartment shows his attention to detail. The whole experience was even better than we could have hoped for, and we would certainly recommend him and his apartment to anyone who wants to stay in a quiet but very central part of Rome, close to so many of the major sites, as well as a supermarket and plenty of great restaurants. The accommodation is very comfortable and fitted all four of us very easily. Thanks to Cristiano for everything, and we would love to come back and stay here again. We would definitely highly recommend this Rome apartment and especially because of Cristiano and the high level of comfort the apartment offered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was so central.
Liked least: Nothing to complain about at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
dear katie thanks for this great review i hope to see you again in rome ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wldeken
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cristiano was very accomodating and gave us excellent information on how to best enjoy the area.
The apartment is gorgeous, spotlessly clean with everything you could need.
The area is perfect with the colosseum at the end of the street! Lots of great restaurants to choose from too.
I can't recommend highly enough, very sad to leave .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated and the area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen f
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous stay in Rome in fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful break in Rome. Christiano's apartment was perfect ...elegant,chic,clean and spacious. Great to come back to after a hard day's sightseeing. Felt very warm, comfortable and secure. Christiano is the perfect host, knowledgeable and solicitious without being overbearing. He picked us up from the airport, gave us a tour of the neighbourhood, recommended local restaurants, looked after our luggage for the day and took us back to the airport. His English is also excellent. A very genuine guy, justly proud of his beautiful city. We look forward to returning and have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends. Also great central location...2 minutes from Collesium and 5 minutes from the Forum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Toowoomba
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay here! Our visit got off on the right note when we arranged Cris to collect us at the airport. He took us to the apartment after a short drive around the neighbourhood to get our bearings, pointing out places of interest and dining options. The apartment is perfectly located and the Colosseum is literally just around the corner. It is ideally placed for transport links but also close to major attractions which are a comfortable walk away. The apartment itself is beautiful -tastefully decorated, modern, clean and bright. We loved it. It was quiet and we really felt part of the neighbourhood. The breakfast supplies were appreciated as were the washing detergent and other thoughtful touches. My only suggestion would maybe be a small rubbish bin in the bedroom and bathroom but this was not an issue. Great to have English options on TV. In all a perfect place to stay - the best of our month long trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Steps up to apartment with bags but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2014
thanks a lot for this great review i hope to see you again in rome
cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;