We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay ”
Review of Rome Times Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rome Times Hotel
Ranked #98 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay ”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Good size room and bed was so comfortable, lovely modern bathroom. Brilliant location can easily walk to the colosseum, trevi fountain etc and easy walk to the metro. Breakfast was good, a bit limited if you like cooked breakfast but plenty of pastries and cakes if you like that sort of thing. Friendly staff who are willing to help. Would definitely recommend it and would stay here again if I came back to Rome!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    459
    88
    23
    8
See reviews for
287
732
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was our first time in Rome and it was an unplanned trip with a number of destinations in mind. The Reception staff were very helpful and made every effort to ensure our destinations are reachable. Their friendliness and willingness to assist was always evident on their faces. The overall service was great and the selection at breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had a basic room that was larger than expected and comfortable (though the decor is a bit dark for my taste). Very nice breakfast and friendly and helpful staff at the concierge. The hotel is in a convenient location with many touristic sites and the main railway station at walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay and I would probably come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Rome Times Ticked all the boxes for a family of 4 enjoying the major sights of Rome for a week.
The location was ideal we could walk from the hotel to all the major Attractions and very close to the Spanish Steps and Colosseum .Breakfast is served in a modern yet cosey space and for a boutique style hotel we thought it was very nice especially the mini Panna Cotta and Italian Cakes.
Our Room was modern ,well decorated ,Quiet and very clean.We would certainly stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.
Complimentary welcome drinks at the bar a nice touch!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Really good modern hotel.
We stayed for just under a wheek while doing the tourist thing.
Staff are very friendly and James the barman is a credit to the hotel.
Breakfast was very good.

We did have a few issues: the room on the 1st floor was very noisy when breakfast was set up (6am)! The rooms next door, I could hear everything they did in the bathrooms (we finally moved rooms).

I would stay again but just ask for a room higher up in the hotel.

Suggestions:
The power turns off when you leave the room, this is a pain if you are trying to charge iPods or toothbrush etc (I pulled the fridge out and used its power).
The rooms are very dark and I needed the light on my phone to find stuff

Room Tip: High up, not on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJT_9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I am normally in Rome once or twice per year for business and stay in the area around Termini station. In this case the Rome TImes Hotel is in Milano street, at the junction with Nazionale. Good area for the city center with good connections by bus and tube. The hotel is pretty new, they told me they opened last year, so everything is till "new" and clean. The rooms (mine and those of two colleagues of mine) were really confortable, clean, of high standard I would say. Also bathrooms were very nice and clean.
The breakfast was served downstairs, at the bar, and was good, also including the English breakfast option beside the typical continental choice. The staff was gentle and they offered us a drink when arriving.
Globally, a really good experience.

Room Tip: The "internal" rooms look at the internal part of the building: the view is sad
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay in the Rome Times Hotel. The staff were professional and helpful, and our room (401) was the only one at that end of the building, which meant we had privacy and quiet guaranteed.
Breakfast was basic but good enough. The buffet staff could be a bit more attentive to coffee orders and clearing the tables.
Location of this hotel is close to perfect. We were walking distance away from the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, and other tourist attractions. The hotel is also right next to Monti, an area with small antique shops, galleries, and quaint little restaurants.
Thumbs up to the very friendly bartender at Rome Times Hotel, who makes a mean mojito!

Room Tip: Get a room ending with 01 for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#42 of 1,263 in Rome
892 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#32 of 1,263 in Rome
1,326 reviews
Monti
Rome Glam Hotel
Rome Glam Hotel
#66 of 1,263 in Rome
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,263 in Rome
4,185 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Times Hotel

Property: Rome Times Hotel
Address: Via Milano 42, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rome Times Hotel is located in the heart of the city, in the middle of Via Nazionale known for shopping, less than 10 minutes walk from Trevi Fountain, Piazza di Spagna and the Coliseum. This boutique hotel offers its guests a contemporary design and all rooms are bright and spacious with wooden floors, air conditioning and every possible comfort. Everything, from furniture to ambient lighting, has been specifically designed for the Rome Times Hotel, creating an exclusive and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rome Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing