We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostella Female Only
Ranked #60 of 1,094 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We got the room with a bathroom and it was cleaned every day. Breakfast was enough and location is perfectly close to Termini Station. Bring a small lock for the locker which could fit one backpack. The staff was friendly and helpful.
I will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willtravelmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    36
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
82
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was very impressed with this hostel. The location is perfect, the staff is very warm and helpful, it's adorable, and best of all it is so clean and well kept. Check in was easy, and they give you a lot of great tips for sight seeing. There is a cute little terrace where I enjoyed the complementary breakfast in the morning. The day I checked out I wasn't leaving until later so they allowed me to keep my luggage in the lockers until I needed it in the evening. They even let me leave my leftovers in the refrigerator and come back to eat it after I had checked out. I felt safe, secure, comfortable, and welcome - I'd highly recommend!
To note: there is no sign for Hostella along the street (via Gaeta), so pay attention to the numbers and once you see the number for Hostella you will find yourself at a large brown door. You will see that you need to ring them on the buzzer to the right of the door and they will let you in. Although it confused me at first I really appreciated it because I felt extra safe being somewhat hidden.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salettes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hostella is my home away from home in Rome, probably my fourth or fith stay. It is very well located two blocks away from Termini on the safe side of the station, buses, metro, trains are two minutes away to any destinations. Cafes, restaurants, supermarket, Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri just down the road. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious, not cramped. The bathrooms are large, extremely clean with a hairdryer at our disposal. There is a practical kitchen for cooking pasta or... it's a nice spot to meet other travellers. Two computers are available plus wifi in the rooms. Nice Italian breakfast is offered every morning. Smokers and non-smokers can eat, drink, read, chit chat, look at the moon on the outside terrace. Every member of the staff is extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating and I will never thank them enough for their warm welcome. Guess what? I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eponyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hostel is a good choice for young women travelling alone who aren't looking for too much excitement. It's very clean and safe and it fulfills all of my own minimal requirements. It also has a pretty good breakfast (though if you are used to croissants in France, you will be disappointed), a kitchen, and a patio which is a nice place relax. The area around Termini can be a bit dodgy, but there's plenty going on. The hostel was very quiet and I personally didn't find it very easy to meet the others. I thought breakfast was significantly too early: they stop serving at 9:30, but the receptionist let me take a leftover croissant and a glass of juice when I showed up around 10. The staff are quite nice. When I arrived, one of them gave me about fifty suggestions of things to do and places to eat when I asked. She was very helpful. The bunk beds were less than ideal: the top bunk felt wobbly and difficult to get up to and on the bottom bunk there wasn't quite enough space to sit up in bed. I would stay here again, but it probably wouldn't be my first choice.

Room Tip: Room 6 (4 bed dorm) opens onto the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cordelia93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was quite pleased woth my stay at Hostella. The place was clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was a croissant and yogurt. I really liked the location as it was close to Termini station which gives you full access to everywhere. I thought the hostel was a bit tricky to find, but once there the directions became clear. There are only 3 bathrooms so timing can be an issue, but overall would happily recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Hostel was great very clean especially the bathrooms. It was close to the train station, and in a good location for walking to various sights, staff were helpful and friendly I will be back thanks,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosanne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I loved this hostel!
It was very clean, new and confortable. The staffs were very nice and helpfull.
It is very close too the train station as well as the sightseeing tours of the city. I used to do most of the tours on foot.
It' a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Yellow
The Yellow
#19 of 1,094 in Rome
786 reviews
Esquilino
Melting Pot Rome
Melting Pot Rome
#100 of 1,094 in Rome
66 reviews
Esquilino
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Roman Holidays Hostel
Roman Holidays Hostel
#81 of 1,094 in Rome
86 reviews
Esquilino
Generator Hostel Rome
Generator Hostel Rome
#12 of 1,094 in Rome
165 reviews
Esquilino
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
#44 of 1,094 in Rome
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostella Female Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostella Female Only

Property: Hostella Female Only
Address: Via Gaeta 70, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 1,094 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostella - modern accommodation for women travelers in Rome. Our small hostel is a clean, comfortable and a well located place where, after a strenuous day sightseeing in the eternal city, you can sit back and relax. All rooms are equipped with internet, 24 hour wireless and air conditioning and heating for the cold season. Our young staff aims to provide any information you may need and are dedicated to insuring your time with us is safe and enjoyable. We offer: -small breakfast -beds already made -luggage storage -internet and Wi-Fi 24 hours -printing service -TV with Netflix in the common area -Safety lockers (bring your own lock) -Hairdryers -AC in all the rooms and common area. Please note : The rooms are ready by 14.00. If you arrive earlier you can leave your bags in our luggage storage. Check-out is by 10.00. Reception stays open from 7:00 until 23:00. Please note that our rates do not include the Rome City Council tourist tax of 3.50 EUR per person per night. Please include this in your budget calculations. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Payment is due upon arrival in cash only, please. The rooms are provided with lockers, reading light, air conditioning /heating and wireless internet. For any questions we are online on Skype from 12:00. until 23:00 C.E.T. , ID:hostellaroma ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing