We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bellisimo!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gina_1248
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bellisimo!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at Casa Melinda was all we had hoped for and more. Massimo greeted us warmly and his wife had purchased some wonderful mini-pizzas for our lunch. He provided all the instructions we needed for use of the appliances as well as bus transportation and other travel in Rome. His restaurant recommendations were exceptional and we will forever remember our wonderful meals at Romolo e Remo. If we were traveling to Rome again we would definitely stay at Casa Melinda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Superb place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great stay at, Casa Melinda. The apartment looks just like the pictures, it was very nice, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend renting this apartment from Massimo and his lovely wife. When we arrived they took the time to sit down and go over everything with us and show us the best routes to all the sights, grocery stores, restaurants, etc.. Also his wife, Laura had put some items in the fridge for us as a welcome gift. You do not get that kind of welcome in a hotel. We felt very comfortable and at home in the apartment. It was nice to be able to sit in the living room and relax after a long day of sight seeing. I have already recommended this apartment to some of our friends and if we ever return to Rome, we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale S
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“VERY CHARMING APARTMENT”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment charming and very nice. Perfect for two couples, each with its own bathroom. Very warm and attentive welcome. Quiet apartment located 15 minutes walk from the Coliseum and connected to the main monuments of Rome through the line A subway. Many facilities (restaurants and shops) nearby. We highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place, great host”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The appartment is great, comfortable, and there is anything you might need on a vacation trip and many more things that you probably won't. It was like home, but in Rome. Perfectly located fifteen minutes away walking forn the colosseum in a very nice neighbourhood.

Just one thing about Massimo. He arranged the taxi from Fuimicino for us, and we lost an iphone on the taxi.
So Massimo contacted the driver and he had him return the phone to us the next morning. We didn't even have to wait, for it, because there is a concierge in the property, who took care of it until we came back in the afternoon.

If you are looking for a really good place to stay in Rome, don't look any further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms, bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scfe
2 reviews
“All you could ask for.....and more.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is gorgeous. Massimo's wife Marilena has decorated it beautifully. She's thought of everything anyone could need. Especially the bathrooms and kitchen. I was in charge of picking the accommodations and my travel companions were so pleased. Very clean and so centrally located. Perfecto.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevesdau...
raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is the place you want to rent when you go to Rome...”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so thrilled with the apartment! The location was excellent. We were close enough to walk to the Colosseum and there is a lovely little park along the way, somewhat like a smaller version of NY's Central Park, great for a jog to start each day or a place to have a romantic quiet moment with wine and picnic. Massimo and his family have taken tremendous extra steps to make the apartment stylish, clean and comfortable. We've never had such a comfortable bed when staying away from home. The bedding and bathroom linens were exquisite. We had quiet, restful sleeps each night. The kitchen and bathrooms are completely redone and perfectly outfitted with everything and more we needed. As far as a host, you couldn't ask for more. All our questions were answered prior to the trip very quickly and once we arrived, Massimo and his beautiful daughter were at the apartment to meet us and give us a complete overview of the apartment and everything around the neighborhood. When we needed a taxi at 4am for our return flight, Massimo totally arranged for us and even had the driver text us the night before to put out minds at ease. When we rushed out so fast we left behind something, Massimo took care of that too. We are pretty picky and like the comforts of home when traveling as well as elegance and convenience....this apartment delivered it all. I can't say enough good things about it. There was even an umbrella by the door for the day we needed it. Every single thing has been provided and done so in such a tasteful and stylish way. Bravo to Massimo and his family. If we are back in Rome, we will schedule our trip around the apartment's availability!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully laid out and great host!
Liked least: There were some air fresheners that bothered us but may not be an issue for all and we simply sat them out on the balcony.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenore C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Roman rental”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Casa Vacanza Melinda during January 2015.

The apartment is lovely and Massimo and his family have thought of everything travellers could need. Massimo gave us a thorough introduction to Rome and there is lots of information available for guests.

The beds were the most comfortable of our trip. The plumbing is terrific (and not just by the standards of European apartments). The apartment stays warm very nicely in winter.

The kids upstairs are a bit rowdy but the nights are quiet and they do sleep in.

The number 81 bus gets you to most of the main sights slowly but stunningly (the Coliseum is only ten minutes away) or the metro does the same darkly but very efficiently.

The biggest advantage of staying in an inner residential suburb of Rome is that the local restaurants and bars, including Romolo and Remo and the new local bar Sacco are brilliant and as a tourist, you will be greeted very warmly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;