We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dawn B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Second stay with Massimo with friends- perfect immaculate apartment with good restaurants and cafes close by with no tourists. This is real Rome.
Apartment is exactly as the photos describe.
The only warning would be public transport and needing to be able and capable of dealing with a bus system that goes when it wants to and stops when it wants to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaMac
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Introduction to Rome!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a beautiful apartment and such a wonderful introduction to life in Rome. The apartment is well appointed and true to the photos on the website. The bedrooms are comfortable and large by European standards and having two bathrooms is such a plus when travelling in a group! The best part of the stay though was the personal service provided by Massimo in the booking process, organising our pick-up from the airport and the attention to detail when supplying some basic amenities for us after such a long flight from Australia. We only stayed three nights on this trip but look forward to a longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnlyl20...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (family of 4 with 2 teens) went to Italy few weeks ago and stayed in 4 different cities (and apartments and villas) during our trip. Massimo's place was by a long way the best apartment for our trip.

The apartment was spacious and nicely decorated. But the thing that most impressed us was that the apartment was full of the "right" amenities to make any family comfortable and everything you needed were handily available. This reflects the thoughtfulness of Massimo and his wife when they prepare the apartment for their guests. There was nothing we needed that was not there. It made our stay in Rome so much more enjoyable and comfortable.

Massimo was also very accommodating for other requests we made due to our travel arrangement, which included an early check-in time, booking a reliable taxi service to pick us up at the airport, delivery of our pocket WIFI to the apartment before we arrived etc.

We also had a couple meals eating in the apartment and it had all the seasoning and basic cooking stuffs that made it an easy experience.

Thank you Massimo for sharing your wonderful apartment with us. You truly made us felt home away from home.

Cheers,

John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchinmayi
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is completely deserving of it's 5 star rating!

Our family of four adults stayed at this beautiful 2-bedroom 2-bath apartment for 3 nights in mid-July. The apartment felt like home -- it was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable, and was nicely decorated. The kitchen had new appliances, was well stocked, and included an abundance of welcome snacks to get us started. The wifi was fast, and we really appreciated the air-conditioning given that we visited during the crazy heat wave that swept across Europe.
The apartment is located in a secure and quiet neighborhood, and is close to a supermarket, transportation, and several restaurants.

Massimo was an excellent host. His email responses were always quick and helpful, and he was extremely kind and professional when he met us in Rome. He walked us through the apartment and shared a plethora of information on sights, restaurants, stores, maps, and transportation that made our stay in Rome really breezy. His restaurant suggestions were particularly good and we enjoyed eating at a number of them during our stay.

Checkout was a breeze -- we just left our keys in the living room and headed to the airport. Massimo even offered us a late checkout!
This is without doubt one of the best places we stayed in during our two week trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, friendliness, location
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Going555
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Casa Melinda was the perfect fit for our family. Massimo was a splendid host and it was obvious that he and his wife are very thoughtful people because the apartment was very well-equipped with everything travelers far from home could need. We could not recommend more highly.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danutzu
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Good location
Found the place on Tripadvisor. Excellent recommendations only.
Looking at their website- you get a lot of information you need.
Apartment is very very clean. You find there everything you may need not only for tourism but also to live a long period. Good quality of everything. Nothing is missing. It fits for a family or even two couples of friends. Two sleeping rooms and two separated bathrooms!
Living room + a quite large kitchen serving 4-5 persons. Apartment located on the main streel but inside a court, so not a noisy place. At a few meters, bars to take a coffee, grocery, supermarket, pizzerias and a couple of good restaurants.
Location is good. We travelled a lot and reached most of important sites by bus [no change bus need] or walking.
Massimo and Marilena, the owners, were very helpful. We found tourists info on the table and also season fruits and some basic products you need on the first day.
You get help to get a Taxi from and to the airport.
Wi-Fi is working without any problem.
They earned the good recommendations with dignity.
I work in tourism in my country so I can testify it's an excellent place and I also sent their address to all my friends.
Certainly we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Massimo and Marilena welcomed us in their very homely apartment. It is just what I would have expected of an Italian family residence - airy, spotlessly clean, safe, comfortable and with all the amenities.

In the apartment we found guide books, maps, tips on where to go, see and eat. The beds were comfortable, the linen was fresh, bathrooms spacious and clean and the kitchen very well equipped. It even has a biscuit jar full of biscuits!

We found the area to be excellent for our stay. It is enough away from the tourist madness but still close to public transport, shops and bars/restaurants etc. Rather than being surrounded by hotels and tourist busses, we felt like we were where the Romans live .

The owners were very helpful and always available for us if we needed anything. We didn't want to leave Case Melinda.

One tip for visitors to Rome, booking a taxi can be a challenge. We almost missed our train because I only allowed 60 minutes to phone for a cab which has only Italian spoken telephony which was a challenge to understand even for an Italian speaker like me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: trying to get a taxi - but that has nothing to do with the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;