We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could have been wonderful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowena P
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Could have been wonderful”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Make no mistake, the location of this apartment is fantastic! Close to Piazza Navona, with great shopping nearby and within walking distance of all attractions, we thought we were onto a real winner. A beautifully renovated apartment in an historic building, the only drawback was the feeling that its owner might return at any moment! A fridge containing (among other random items) half a bottle of juice and part eaten prosciutto, open wine bottles and open cereal boxes, a few slices of bread ... . We wondered if this could have been the breakfast supplies we had ordered for our arrival, but no, a mistake had been made there and they hadn't come at all! The bathrooms too looked to have been vacated in a rush - definitely unclean and with a random assortment of products in the cupboards, from cotton buds to after shave! Another disappointment was that the washing machine was broken, and the ice making fridge made no ice! The location did make up for most of the negatives we encountered, and although I would caution potential guests about its cleanliness, our stay was still enjoyable in this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great, the apartment had been very tastefully decorated.
Liked least: The grime in the bathrooms, the 'stuff' that wasn't ours, the broken washing machine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for writing. We have spoken to the owner, and he now understands that the fridge must be cleaned out. ( He mistakenly thought that you might enjoy what he left). I am also checking why the groceries that you ordered were not there. I am very sorry for this. I promise future guests that traces of owner will not be there. I am sorry about the washing machine, but sometimes parts in Italy take a long time to arrive. But you are right that the apartment is beautifully decorated and the location is prime. Why waste your start stay doing laundry when Rome is waiting! Best wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“La Fiammetta is a very comfortable and conveniently situated apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This apartment was clean, spacious and felt secure. The art works within it enhanced the feeling of warmth. The kitchen was well appointed and a pleasure to use. The owner was charming and helpful and his agent did a good job of introducing us to the apartment and with problem solving during our stay. We liked the proximity of the apartment to Piazza Navona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Liked least: occasionally at night motor bikes and voices in the alley were annoying
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2012
We are glad that you liked the apartment. I hope that you also enjoyed being in the center of historic Rome's most treasured neighborhood, too.We think that makes the apartment even more special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukamakan
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“"Perfect Location, Spacious and Charming Host.”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We could not have asked for a better location, we could walk everywhere and close to the river. Great restaurants all at your doorstep. Yet still quiet enough despite being in the centre of the city. The apartment is very well designed. The master bedroom is very big king size bed, the second bedroom will be cozy for two as it’s a sofa bed.

Both bedrooms have en-suite bathroom which is a definitely plus. The kitchen well equipped. We had milk and wine in the fridge with compliments from our gracious host who greeted us upon arrival. In a lovely old building and area was well secured."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and style
Liked least: Older buildings don't have the best plumbing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2012
Thank you for writing. We have now replaced the Sofa Bed with a full proper double bed. The seconde bedroom is now as comfortable as the first.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$520
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing