We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kelvin_an...
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location perfect apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and in a location that has bars and restaurants every few metres. They are good. It is the best location we had had for a major city. The apartment itself is lovely, kitchen, dining, lounge room, terrace, bedroom (double bed) and bathroom on one level and laundry/bathroom and loft bedroom (double bed and pull out bed) on second level. It is well equipped. The loft can be a little low if you are tall but otherwise very functional. There is air conditioning throughout if the is required and it is spotless. We stayed for a week and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I liked everything although those that don't like stairs need to factor in two flights.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
We are so glad that your vacation was a success. Yes, Trastevere is the real Rome! The apartment's owners love their apartment and want do make sure that you do, too! Thank you for writing and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
So glad that you liked it and that you enjoyed Rome. Hope to have you back. Enjoy the rest of your summer. ps the temperature has now dropped!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2013
I am glad the at you enjoyed the apartment and the neighborhood. The street is actually closed to all but local traffic, so assume that you were talking about noise of people, not autos. Of course Rome is a city, and when you have a city, you have people enjoying it. Th apartment is with double- glazed, so I hope that you closed the windows when you did not want to hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CpdmDC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment & Neighborhood”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a great stay in this apartment in Trestevere! The apartment met our needs perfectly (2 bedrooms, internet, balcony) and we really liked the neighborhood. It was a little loud later in the week (Thurs and Friday evenings) but we still were very happy with the location and were glad we were not in the more crowded areas in Rome, e.g. near the Spanish Steps or the Trevi Fountain, which a lot of the travel guidebooks recommend. I assume the noise would be an issue most places in Rome that aren't 100% residential. We liked the more local feel of the Trestevere neighborhood (although we saw plenty of other tourists there too), proximity to grocery stores, and the smaller crowds. Additionally, the apartment had great amenities and was well stocked with supplies like dish soap and laundry detergent. The apartment was very nicely decorated and looked just as it does in the photos online, and we enjoyed the space. The unexpected godsend was the combined clothes washer/dryer!!!! This allowed us to pack relatively lightly, which made travelling a little less cumbersome....important since we were taking trains a bit and also having to carry bags up stairs, etc.

This was our first experience renting an apartment and I think we are hooked. It was a much more comfortable experience than staying in a hotel, and was much more cost effective than paying for two hotel rooms. We took advantage of the kitchen mostly for breakfast but did have a few evening meals in the apartment. The kitchen had all the essentials that were needed but the restaurants nearby were wonderful and are well worth trying out!

We also appreciated the quick responses to questions from Commendable Rentals staff, and on check in, Alessandro, one of the owners, was also very helpful with advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and location of apartment
Liked least: late night noise from street on two nights
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2012
It sounds like you found the perfect match., and noticed the efforts that go into making an apartment a home. Trastevere is a wonderful area of Rome, and is a quirky combination of Medieval charm and authenticity, with a lively, contemporary scene. You can walk everywhere. Hope you can come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open and spacious and clean apartment
Liked least: The street below was slightly noisy on Friday night but not enough to bother us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
I am so glad that you were pleased with the apartment and your visit to Rome. We hope that you will, indeed, return soon. Thank you for writing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CameoDoub...
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern Apartment in a Great Neighborhood”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. The location was ideal; we walked everywhere. The air-conditioning was especially appreciated because we were there in August. It was very hot outside, but inside the apartment was cool and quiet. The sleeping areas were very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, all of the apartment was exceptionally clean. We used the washing machine and dish washer every day. It was also very convenient to have wi-fi internet access.
We ate at the restaurant on the ground floor, which was lovely, and also had lots and lots of gelato from the shop across the street.
We were very grateful to the owner, who came to find us on the morning we arrived, after we got lost on our way to the apartment.
I would stay in this apartment again!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and had a great time in Rome. It's nice that you can compensate for the gelato by walking everywhere- the way to see Rome. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable spacious apartment in lively area”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed this comfortable apartment in Trastevere. The location is very lively with non-stop partying on the weekends, so in warmer months you may want to close up and turn on the AC. That said, this is one of the most interesting entertaining neighborhoods in Rome. It's just across the Ponte Sisto from all the attractions in the Centro Storico, but has all the charms of Trastevere. We loved the street life and the piazzas. The only drawback to this apartment are low clearances for the upstairs bed and bath. If you are over five two, you'll have to duck to avoid the heavy timbers that support the roof. Works for short people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Confortable spacious apartment in lively area
Liked least: Low clearances (head room) on the upper level.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2012
Dear Janet, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am afraid that low ceilings are part of the authenticity of a building several centuries old! However, the downstairs Master has high ceilings, and the upstaires is great for kids. Hurry back to Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing