We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental experience ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
susanpr59
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best rental experience ever!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were very lucky to find our apartment through Commendable Rentals because it is like having a great apartment with a private concierge service attached. The two story apartment in Trastevere was perfect for two couples or a family. It came well stocked and the owner met us and showed us around. It was an added plus to have a washer/dryer and dishwasher. There was a great view from the little balcony. Trastevere is one of the oldest neighborhoods in Rome and one of the hippest. Great restaurants and bars. Before we even arrived in Rome, Adriana and Susan from Commendable sent us all sorts of helpful information, arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and even made hard-to-get dinner reservations for us. When I realized I had left our passports in the apartment, after we were already in Venice, Commendable took care of everything for us, even though it was New Year's Day. This was a great apartment to stay in, made ever so much better by our association with Commendable Rentals. I highly recommend the apartment and Commendable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
How wonderful to receive this review! Thank you so much for expressing your appreciation in such an eloquent way. It will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you in the future to any of our properties. Have a wonderful year.
Susan and The Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennypatr...
Belcarra, Canada
2 reviews
“We loved staying at this Trastevere Apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

For a place in Europe, this is quite a large apartment. Bigger than we expected which was great as we were travelling with 4 adults and an infant. The kitchen has everything needed and the washer/dryer was convenient for us as we stayed 9 days. If you are looking for a quiet vacation, this is not the place for you. The apartment is in the middle of the action. The windows do an amazing job of blocking out the noise, though. We loved being in this neighbourhood. Plenty of good food just outside the door. Also, we walked everywhere. A couple of our day trips we took a taxi to our destination and walked back. (There is a taxi stand very near the apartment.) We would recommend this apartment and would come back here ourselves to visit amazing Rome again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for writing so eloquently about this well-loved apartment. It was a pleasure to have you as Guests, and we hope to welcome you back to Rome or to any other of our Destinations. With best wishes, Susan and the Commendable Rentals. Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan V
1 review
“Best location ever :)”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I rented this apartment on my sister's recommendation - they had stayed there a couple of years ago while on a family holiday in Rome. It's a perfect location if you are visiting a student who is studying at John Cabot. Very centrally located and a charming place altogether. Mustn't miss booking a meal in the restaurant downstairs, "Il Duca" Best meal we had (and there were many fantastic meals in Trastevere!). I'll be renting it again for my family/friends next time I am in Rome - centrally located to walk to the streetcar or to walk across the river to the tourist locations. The property manager was onsite when we arrived and welcomed us with a lovely bottle of wine and overall friendly demeanor. He can also arrange for your pickup from the airport to deliver you directly to the apartment. Everything was very clean and very well set up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the apartment. ( We agree!), and that you want to return. We all look forward to helping you again.
The Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The most professional team you could imagine and a location with something for everyone. Their recommended driver( Elie ) meet us at the airport and when he heard we hadn't had breakfast he stopped the car at a local shop and bought us coffee and a wonderful pastry. Alessandro meet us at the door to the cool air conditioned apartment and explained what we needed to know for our stay. That evening I received another email from Adriana suggesting a few possibilities for sightseeing. I would stay at Dieci again as well as any other location represented by Conmendable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
What a great review to read; It's the kind that makes our day! Thank you for taking the time to write it; I will share it with all involved, each of whom will feel delighted that they added to your stay. For those reading, she is referring to CommendableRentals, and we would be pleased to help orchestrate your stay in Rome and elsewhere..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Rome was the last leg of our 3 week trip and we were so thankful for Allesandro and his nice apartment. The apartment is located in the best part of Trastevere, with wonderful restaurants everywhere. We loved the apartment, it was very comfortable and the a/c was refreshing after sightseeing all day. It was much larger than I expected, with a good size living room and a great big kitchen table off a well appointed kitchen. Thank you to Commendable Rentals for their professional management of the booking, and for answering all my questions, and thank you to Allesandro for your warm welcome and for your wonderful apartment. Wood stay there again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the neighborhood and the comfort of the apartment
Liked least: no negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
We are delighted to read that you had such a great trip and that you found the apartment as wonderful as we think it is. We look forward to helping you on your next trip to Rome.
The Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jule D
Bartlett, Nebraska
1 review
“You'll love this apartment in Trastevere”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in your beautiful apartment in Trastevere. Elie offered us a fantastic welcome to Rome by not only being a gracious and generous host but also a great driver. :-). It put our minds at rest knowing he would be driving us to the train station. Grazie, Elie!!! Alessandro also took great care of us. He was at the apartment to welcome us and answer any questions we had. We also got quick responses when we called for answers to additional questions or had an issue that needed to be resolved. In addition, it was a pleasure working with you, Adriana. You and your organization provide courteous and professional services. We appreciate the part you played in making our visit to Rome so enjoyable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
I loved reading your review! Thank you so much for all the kind words for our incredible team and I will pass it on to all of them. They really do care about our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed this apartment in Trastevere. It is a great apartment for family or friends, and in a wonderfully, lively area of Rome. Do come back, and thank you again!
Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familywit...
Oswego, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Peace of Mind in an Excellent Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family found ourselves without an apartment when another apartment rental fell through just days before we were to leave for our trip to Rome. We were lucky enough to find Commendable Rentals and it was apparent that we had stumbled upon a professional rental company from our first conversation. Susan and Amrita provided a quick response to every question and request. The apartment was clean, comfortable and fully stocked with everything needed. The location was perfect for evening dining and touring. Although being in the middle of the restaurant district meant a bit of noise, this minor inconvenience was worth the location and comfort of the apartment. I do not hesitate to recommend this apartment, but also Commendable Rentals. We will contact them next time we are traveling in one of the locations they serve.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
We are delighted to receive your review and to know that you were happy both with the apartment and with our services. We do take pride in not only our fast and accurate responses, but in the properties that we recommend, as we feel that each offers something special. As professionals, we feel that your entire stay from first email to departure deserves the best attention. We look forward to helping on your next trip! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing