We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Rome!”
Review of Heart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heart Hotel
Ranked #154 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A perfectly located hotel, few steps from amazing locations. Nice and warm people working there; they helped us in every circumstance. Rooms are comfortable and tidy, the breakfast amazing!!! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triparou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at Hearth hotel during the Pope´s inauguration and got very good service. Guido Callocchia and his staff were doing everything to make us feel welcome and even upgraded us to their suite the last night. The hotel is quite new, located in an old house but has been totally refurbished in a modern, yet beautiful way by Arianna Callocchia, Guido's sister.The surroundings are charming and the location wonderful. We can warmly recommend this small, familiy run hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Haustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Me and my wife recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, Guido was a very charming and professional host.
This trip was planned at the very last minute, for the election of the new Pope, but Guido was nice enough to give us an upgrade to a great room with overlooking at the Vatican!
The hotel is new, well furnished, and with all amenities. The bar was great, Guido is an amazing barman too!
We'll stay at Hearth hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatet0fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I spent six nights in the Hearth Hotel during the Conclave 2013. Everything in my room was new, I was told that I was the first person to sleep in the bed. Guido Callocchia, the manager, is a very kind and helpful person. The hotel has nice, modern lobby and is very clean. It is very close to the Vatican. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFoodSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ubicación, servicio, limpieza = Mencantó!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 957giuseppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#55 of 1,271 in Rome
685 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
768 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#108 of 1,271 in Rome
1,500 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#136 of 1,271 in Rome
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart Hotel

Address: Via Santamaria 2 | Musei Vaticani, 00100 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, the Hearth Hotel is now open following an impressive renovation, bringing a new level of style and sophistication. This historic building from the early 1900's is conveniently positioned just steps away from the entrance of the world-renowned Vatican City, and within walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica, among other famous Roman attractions.The hotel's contemporary design creates a warm, inviting feel that allows guests to relax and recharge during their stay. Many rooms offer spectacular views where guests who want to escape the hustle and bustle of the city can enjoy unobstructed sights from their own windows. Guests can also unwind over a cocktail in our lounge, Bar Hearth. With 19 rooms and one suite, Hearth Hotel seamlessly creates a cozy getaway for guests traveling for work or leisure. Comfort, elegance and attention to detail, with a mix of warm and neutral colors combined with a simple and essential design, features the new Hearth Hotel's rooms all made with advanced materials in compliance with applicable safety and environmental sustainability.All 20 rooms, including one suite, are equipped with private bathroom with shower and hairdryer, flat screen TV LED, telephone, internet access, wardrobe with safebox, mini-bar, heating, air conditioning and large windows with panoramic views of the Vatican Museums and the Vatican City. Some rooms have a terrace while the suite has a living room.Poetry is what inspired us.The family is what brought us together.Poetry is all around us always.Heart means Heart.Earth means Earth.Hearth means Hearth, Intimacy.Hearth means of meeting travelers in the heart of the "Eternal City" Hearth is the fireplace, the stone where travelers, pilgrims and men of other times used to start a fire that would protect them, warmed, fed, enlightened.Hearth Hotel means Us. AIR CONDITIONING (cold air only during the summer time, enforced by law in the city of Rome. Each year the Rome authorities determine the dates that we can turn on and off the A/C) HEATING (hot air only during the winter time, enforced by law in the city of Rome. Each year the Rome authorities determine the dates that we can turn on and turn off the heating). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing