We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Heart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heart Hotel
Ranked #132 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Desk personnel is really very friendly & helpful (a 5 stars+ rating for that). Do a lot of city trips & never had that kind of treatment. Sadly, one exception, the guy (waiter) at the breakfast (never a smile & do not try to operate the espresso machine yourself - you are warned ; ). Breakfast is OK, but not more. Same for the rooms, OK. The location is good, 5-10 min walk too the metro. A general warning, be aware of the pick pockets. It is a safe city (no violence), but even some the authentic dressed Romans that are in the trade.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BelgiumGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hearth Hotel was really great. The staff were exceedingly friendly, it is very conveniently located and the room was spacious and clean.
とても素晴らしいホテルです。便利な場所に位置していて、部屋は広くて綺麗で、そしてスタッフは非常に優しいです。

The hotel is just a minute walk from the entrance of the Vatican Museums, home of the famous Sistine Chapel.
システィーナ礼拝堂を含むバチカン宮殿の入り口まで徒歩約1分です。

Breakfast was included and we found it very good.
朝食は付いていました。選択肢が多く、とても美味しかったです。

There is a supermarket really close by, so you can save a lot of money by buying some food and beers and eating dinner in your room.
スーパーはすぐ近くにあります。ビールや食事を買って、部屋で食べるとお得できます!イタリアの外食はやはり高いです。

10/10 would stay again.
オススメです。

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andylaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent really good time at the Hearth Hotel. Near the meatro station, very in front of the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel. The receptionist was very frendly and helpfull. the room are clear and nice. It is interesting that it was an old convent and now is a very cozy hotel. Also there are restaurant and supermarket all around. I was happy with this choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner just got back from Rome for his 30th and would definitely return to this hotel. It was our first time in Rome and we couldn't have picked a better hotel! A lot of this was down to lovely friendly Louisa on the reception desk for taking the time to give us such a warm welcome. She took the time to map out some brilliant sightseeing walks for us, circling must see sights and authentic local restaurants and gelaterias. It really came in useful and made our holiday! Her eating place suggestions were spot on, and we used her walk suggestions everyday - no need for a walking tour of the city or a bus tour!

Breakfast on the roof terrace was a really nice quaint touch and the cappuccino and croissants, were a lovely way to start the day.

Our room was clean, light and airy with tasteful modern neutral decor.

The hotel also benefits from free wifi and unlike many hotels it actually works.

The area couldn't be more convenient for Vatican City, and there are nice eateries in the main piazza around the corner. I'd suggest Insalata which is on the piazza.

Another tip - book a tour of Vatican City once you're out there to avoid the gigantic queues! We haggled with Maya tours and had a brilliant tour and skipped all queues.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank k-ro24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in July. Although it is very close to the Vatican, as close as you can possibly get, that doesn't make up for how expensive it is for what you get. The room was nice and all you need and the staff were very lovely, so helpful and gave us some great tips as to what to do in Rome. But I would say the price is a high for what you get!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a seven night stay at the charming Hearth Hotel and can't say enough about it. The hotel is truly a hidden gem in Rome with a front desk staff that goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The rooms are also wonderful: big, clean, new, and have great views of the Vatican itself. They also have a blow dryer, in-room safe, great shower and towels, sound-proof windows, bathroom products, airport pick up and drop off, and FREE WiFI! I cannot imagine staying anywhere else on my next visit to Rome. Thank you Enrico, Nicola, and the whole staff for making our visit to your city so memorable.

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlawordsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Me and my travel-mate have spent 2 nights at Hearth Hotel in mid of Jul14.
We were warmly welcome by the hotel staff and they greeted us whenever we go out and come back from hotel. They patiently guided us the Rome map and provided very useful information to us.
Room was fairly clean and two minutes walk to Vatican Museum, very good location with variety of restaurants near that area. I will definitely choose this hotel on my next trip to Rome again. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivianlee626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#56 of 1,268 in Rome
682 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#41 of 1,268 in Rome
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#106 of 1,268 in Rome
492 reviews
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#52 of 1,268 in Rome
831 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#92 of 1,268 in Rome
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart Hotel

Address: Via Santamaria 2 | Musei Vaticani, 00100 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, the Hearth Hotel is now open following an impressive renovation, bringing a new level of style and sophistication. This historic building from the early 1900's is conveniently positioned just steps away from the entrance of the world-renowned Vatican City, and within walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica, among other famous Roman attractions.The hotel's contemporary design creates a warm, inviting feel that allows guests to relax and recharge during their stay. Many rooms offer spectacular views where guests who want to escape the hustle and bustle of the city can enjoy unobstructed sights from their own windows. Guests can also unwind over a cocktail in our lounge, Bar Hearth. With 19 rooms and one suite, Hearth Hotel seamlessly creates a cozy getaway for guests traveling for work or leisure. Comfort, elegance and attention to detail, with a mix of warm and neutral colors combined with a simple and essential design, features the new Hearth Hotel's rooms all made with advanced materials in compliance with applicable safety and environmental sustainability.All 20 rooms, including one suite, are equipped with private bathroom with shower and hairdryer, flat screen TV LED, telephone, internet access, wardrobe with safebox, mini-bar, heating, air conditioning and large windows with panoramic views of the Vatican Museums and the Vatican City. Some rooms have a terrace while the suite has a living room.Poetry is what inspired us.The family is what brought us together.Poetry is all around us always.Heart means Heart.Earth means Earth.Hearth means Hearth, Intimacy.Hearth means of meeting travelers in the heart of the "Eternal City" Hearth is the fireplace, the stone where travelers, pilgrims and men of other times used to start a fire that would protect them, warmed, fed, enlightened.Hearth Hotel means Us. AIR CONDITIONING (cold air only during the summer time, enforced by law in the city of Rome. Each year the Rome authorities determine the dates that we can turn on and off the A/C) HEATING (hot air only during the winter time, enforced by law in the city of Rome. Each year the Rome authorities determine the dates that we can turn on and turn off the heating). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing