We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$560
View deal
Hotels.com
US$560
View deal
Trip.com
US$541
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$560
CheapTicketsUS$560
TravelocityUS$560
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
384
128
34
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
128
34
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entrance to the vatican museum minute walk ottaviano metro station will stay there again top floor visiting rome junior suite single room perfect hotel guido maps trastevere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hearth Hotel. The hotel is everything you could wish for while visiting Rome. All staff are very friendly and hospitable- they really could not have done anymore to make our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is extremely clean and our room was cleaned daily to a high standard. We had a room overlooking the side road which I think was probably quieter as we didn't hear the traffic during the night. Enrico ( on the desk) always tried to make comments that were amusing and would bring a smile to your face. Thank you to all staff.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The hotel was very practical and reasonable for the price. It is right across from the Vatican museum and was very handy for my 7:30 am Vatican tour (early morning tour was the best). I stayed in a single room for 4 days. I was satisfied as there was enough space to move around. However, the shower is very small and the floor kept getting wet, which was a little frustrating. Overall, the room was nice and pretty up to date. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The location is about a 35 minute walk to the city center, which is do-able. However, there is public transportation nearby and easy to use! It's very busy in the morning & afternoon due to the Vatican museums. However, in the evening it's quiet and boring. There is food nearby and a little cafe that is really good for snacks, pizza, pastries and food! I would recommend the hotel! Good staff, nice room, convenient location, delicious food!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank erican1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Superb location either if you want to walk or use public transport, staff is extra friendly and helpful, our room was nice and cleaned perfectly
every day, breakfast
was good enough. Good value for money. I can't say any negative about this hotel, next time we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peszterce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

First time here. Booked based on reviews and did not disappoint-- the location...the staff!!!! very resourceful with advice on restaurants and places to visit. Great experience overall!!! Would recommend to anyone & stay here in a heartbeat!!!! The room was great! Private balcony! Beautiful bed & bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 956lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We arrived early at Hearth Hotel and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, check in was very quick and efficient and the receptionist allowed us to check in to our room early which was very kind. She was so helpful and gave us a map to explain where everything was and how we could get there, etc.

I travelled with two friends and we stayed in the Junior Suite which was a very beautiful room and cleaned to perfection! It is a lot bigger than most hotel rooms too. The room was beautifully furnished and had lovely large windows and high ceilings. You can also see the queue for the Vatican from outside the window.

Location was perfect and could not be faulted - we walked everywhere and did not use any public transport other than the occasional taxi but we visited all attractions and sightseeing by walking!

There was plenty of choice to suit everyone at the breakfast and again the staff were very helpful and provided an excellent service.

Overall, I cannot fault our stay at Hearth Hotel, the staff were so friendly and I look forward to returning already.

Date of stay: March 2017
4  Thank GeorgieKendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews