We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip! ”
Review of Star of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Star of Rome
Ranked #44 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing trip! ”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the heart of rome from 14th-17th November!
Even before we arrived they were fantastic at answering any questions via email very promptly! I requested if they could put balloons and banners up for my boyfriends birthday on arrival for a small cost they did amazing job at this! They explained in great details the best routes to the hotel we got the bus airport shuttle to termini then the tube line a to cipro stop and got on the bus till you see a McDonalds. Even if you were stuck the Italians understood English very good and all willing to help!
The hotel it self I couldn't fault anything, the room was very clean and all that you needed! The shower was powerful and hot! Towels and room cleaned daily!
The owners explained in great detail how to get places where the best places were ECt!
They even showed us where to get the bus from!
Would deffently recommend this hotel and planning to return in the future!
Helpful tip- would recommend the Roma pass well worth it!
Thank you star of rome :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
176
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
réaumur, France
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights from 7th Nov to 11 Nov 2013 and really enjoyed the hotel itself, its location, the staff, really everything was good for us.
The room was clean and well decorated, and Cristiano and the staff did all to advise us or even just reply to our questions.
The breakfeast is simple but good and everybody will find its happiness at the buffet.
The hotel is well located at 10 min from the Vatican & roughly 20-30 min from the antic center, you can easily take bus lines or even subway line ( 10 min walk far from the hotel).

At least when you arrive from the airport Flumicino, count more or less 90 to 120 min to go to the hotel.The cheapest & easiest way for you to reach the hotel:

*take the railway line FR1 to the station of Trastevere (€8)
*then buy BIT tickets at the station & move out from it to take the road on left and 50m farer you get a tramway stop for line 8. take it to Piazza Venizia (final stop) (€1,5)
*From the square " piazza venezia", two options either you take the bus 571 and go to the final stop which is at the Piazza Pio or you can even take the line 916 and go down on via Gregorio VII at the "Anastasic" stop (you got a Mc Donald on your right). You can reuse the same ticket than the one you stamped for the tramway.

At least one little remark which did not disturb us but may do so for some people, the hotel is next to a noicy street, so according to the room you get you may hear some noices linked to the traffic....

Hope the comment will help you.

Thanks a lot once again to the staff of the hotel, great people!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis85_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A super friendly staff, in a little B&B not far from the Vatican, with modern flair. Very nice rooms, with a beautiful balcony and comfortably beds.Breakfast was plenty and could even be served in the room. We used their shuttle service from the airport for a very reasonably price, and that was worth all the money, we got to the hotel in 30 min. We had a wonderful stay, and we truly recommend this wonderful little star of a B&B in Rome. Asger Wells

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I spend 4 wonderful days last week at the Heart of Rome. (05.11-09.11)
The service there is exceptional. Owners done more than accommodating and helping us with all our questions and travel arrangements and all our needed.
Me and My husband we stayed there with my mom also in one double room and one single room. Rooms are nice, modern and clean and the bathroom is really large with everything inside. We had a lovely terrace as well. We appreciated all the attention and help which they gave us and cannot say enough how much we enjoyed to stay there! I already miss the delicious cappuccinos every morning and afternoon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OanaCraciunescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Staff was really helpful at our visit in Rome. We booked a Pick-up-Service from the airport for some extra-charge, which was worth the money. It was reliable and brought us to the entrance door in about 30 Minutes. The entrance door would have been hard to find otherwise. The B&B is in a residential area near the Vatican. There are shops close by to get food, bus tickets and a good supper. The bus stop ist just across the street with good connections to the centre of Rome.
The B&B was absolutely clean, rooms were new and with modern decoration. The bathroom was new and clean and the room service made his job every day. The room was very quiet even though it had a little balcony facing a back road with connection to the main road. The isolation of the windows and doors was very good. We had a good night sleep. Breakfast was italian stile with sweet buns and bread, and a good choice of coffee.
The best about the B&B was the staff. We got plenty of useful tipps about restaurants and places of interest. They tried to answer every question and help in every possible way.
We had a wonderful stay and would warmly recommend the B&B. We´ll go there again next time we come back to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was lucky enough to spend 3 wonderful days last week at the Star of Rome with my 80 year old parents..the owners were more than accommodating and went beyond the call of duty helping us with all our questions and travel arrangements. They arranged for a wonderful van service to pick us up at the airport which allowed me one less thing to think about! We walked to the bus to get to downtown Rome and ended up cabbing back. The rooms were beautiful, modern and clean and really much larger than you would have expected, especially since we were in a triple. We had a lovely terrace as well. We so appreciated all the attention and help they gave us and cannot say enough how much we enjoyed staying here and would come back in a heart beat! I already miss those delicious cappuccinos every morning!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The service here is exceptional. My wife and I stayed here with 2 grandchildren. It is difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel for four people in Europe. My only complaint is that there is no sign out front. The address leads you to a Ford dealership. Facing the Ford dealership, there is a door to your left. Go in that door and up one flight of stairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Campanella3
#8 of 3,668 in Rome
373 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,668 in Rome
534 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,668 in Rome
264 reviews
Monteverde
Suites Trastevere
Suites Trastevere
#17 of 3,668 in Rome
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star of Rome

Property: Star of Rome
Address: Piazza Pio XI, 78, 000165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star of Rome Hotel is a bed and breakfast in the centre of Rome, close to St. Peter's Basilica, the Vatican and in front of the largest public park in Rome, Villa Doria Pamphili.Rome, with its great history and its wonderful monuments, is the ideal place for both business travelers and tourists.Heart of Rome B&B is located in a strategic central position, allowing you to move easily through the city and reach the main interest point. We're just a few minutes from the Vatican and St. Peter Cathedral. Our location is one of the main transportation hub of the city (13 bus lines stop near us). In front of our B&B there is a taxi station and we are within walking distance from subway Line A of Cipro Vatican Museums, Valle Aurelia and Baldo degli Ubaldi.We're also near St. Peter Train Station, that stops at Fiumicino Airport and Termini Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Star of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing