We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”
Review of Star of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Star of Rome
Ranked #56 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at three hotels as we traveled through Italy (Rome, Florence & Venice) and this was the best one. Rooms were clean and modern with all the amenities you need. The boys that run this place go out of there way to find information and tours to make your vacation perfect. Every day we were there they had a great selection for breakfast, and made us cappuccinos every morning down in our room. Id recommend this place to all my family and friends, and stay there again if im ever back in Rome.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Ben81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I went to Italy on our honeymoon. We stayed at the star of Rome for 4 nights during our trip. Michael was extremely helpful guiding us around Rome! You need to take the bus to main attractions but Michael explains the public transportation system and tells you exactly how as where to go! He made us feel at home! He made our reservations for tours and top quality restaurants! We will definitely be back and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janineeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Loved this place, had the nicest staff who where very friendly and made every one feel very welcomed. and they gave very good recommendations in where to go and what to do around Rome.
The rooms where very, clean and modern and the food was delicious.
i enjoyed the fact that the Star of Rome is in the middle of every thing, every thing is a short distance away and transport is close as well.

All up i would highly recommended this to any one going to Rome to anyone. 100% worth the stay and great value for money. tell one tell all :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked this hotel because of the other good reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff were excellent offering advice and recommendations that made our stay perfect, from travelling around Rome to where to eat. The room was very clean with a large bathroom and we were able to walk to St Peter's Square and the Vatican within 25 minutes. Breakfast was as big as you wished it to be with lots of choice. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The B&B was an excellent place to stay, close to the Vatican City. The room was comfortable, modern and extremely tidy with a very clean bathroom and a lovely terrace. We also really enjoyed having breakfast because of the wide range of food options. Nothing to complain about the service, in fact the staff was very kind and they helped us a lot by giving us all the needed information to visit Rome. Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somchai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

First, let me say that the level of customer service consistently displayed by the Co-owners is above and beyond anything that you may expect from any five star hotel.
In fact, these owners go above and beyond!!
The daily cleanliness of the room was also a pleasant surprise.
I had dropped a few papers under the bed that I couldn't reach and forgot to ask that housekeeping retrieve them for me with a broom, but when we got back at night, the papers were placed on a night stand.
The location is great because there are about ten bus lines within one block and were able to easily reach our destinations.
Regarding breakfast, it was a typical breakfast but the cappuccino was such a special treat that I HAD to have two.
Although I was taken advantage of by some tour companies, restaurants and airlines, it was so very nice to come back every night to this place! My little peace of heaven in Rome where I could relax and enjoy myself.
By the way, another huge plus which is uncommon in Italy, is that I was the one who had full control over the temp in my room....as it should be!
If this place is booked when you come to Rome, try the Heart of Rome downstairs which is also owned by them.
I haven't seen the rooms, but I know that you would receive the same excellent customer service and value based on the fact that the owners are the same and the places are run by them personally.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Italylover4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Everything was great.The hosts were very friendly and helpful by explaining us how to get to city attractions and where we should go every day. Even provided each one of us city map. The room was clean and well organized,tidy bathroom and comfortable bed. The breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semyon171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
B&B Domus Raffaello
#39 of 3,762 in Rome
205 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#52 of 3,762 in Rome
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,762 in Rome
552 reviews
B&B Colfelice
#44 of 3,762 in Rome
248 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#24 of 3,762 in Rome
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star of Rome

Address: Piazza Pio XI, 78, 000165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star of Rome Hotel is a bed and breakfast in the centre of Rome, close to St. Peter's Basilica, the Vatican and in front of the largest public park in Rome, Villa Doria Pamphili.Rome, with its great history and its wonderful monuments, is the ideal place for both business travelers and tourists.Heart of Rome B&B is located in a strategic central position, allowing you to move easily through the city and reach the main interest point. We're just a few minutes from the Vatican and St. Peter Cathedral. Our location is one of the main transportation hub of the city (13 bus lines stop near us). In front of our B&B there is a taxi station and we are within walking distance from subway Line A of Cipro Vatican Museums, Valle Aurelia and Baldo degli Ubaldi.We're also near St. Peter Train Station, that stops at Fiumicino Airport and Termini Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Star of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing