We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mad !”

Tram Tracks & River Tracks
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.26*
and up
Rome Sightseeing by Antique Tram Including Wine
Ranked #55 of 780 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A rock concert on either historic tram or a river boat ride through the eternal city, with a delicious "apericena" (part appetizer part dinner) and wonderful wine. A spectacular band plays an energetic mix of classic rock (eg The Beatles / The Stones), Italian American singers (eg Sinatra) & Italian legends (eg Battisti). The ride goes for more than 90 minutes and takes you by some of the world's most famous monuments, including a stop to enjoy a breathtaking view of the Colosseo on the tram or to see Castel Sant'Angelo on the river boat!
BERKSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mad !”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you would like a mad ,fun evening in Rome, something a little bit different, then this is for you. We were lucky enough to arrive in Rome just in time to meet Domenico and his team. They usually only run this once a month but have now managed to fit in a few extras. My wife and I had a great time and Domenico's enthusiasm really makes the evening great fun. The music plays, the wine flows and the time flies by too quickly. Although the tram does go past quite a lot of Rome's historic sites you are too busy enjoying the show to notice most of it. Great night out

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick_R01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djscola, Owner at Tram Tracks & River Tracks, responded to this review, 12 June 2015
Thank you for your great review and coming to our show! We are so glad that you had a great night with us. We try to make our tour unique and fun, and are so happy that you enjoyed it. Time always seems to go by too quickly on our shows because we are so busy enjoying the music and dancing! We are glad you appreciate our enthusiasm – we put our heart and soul into this activity so we are glad you can feel it! Thanks again for coming to our show and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rome Tram Tracks # 1 on my list”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were in Rome with our two children celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. We were looking for musical entertainment for the family and we found tram tracks. We loved every minute singing and dancing in front of the colosseum and even inside the tram. The Rome tram tracks group are so much fun and genuinely interested in ensuring you enjoy yourself. Even the food and wine was more than expected. I wish it was more frequent. If I'm ever in Rome again this is on my list for sure. Domenico and team went out of their way and were always on the button to answer any question I had. Grazie for a wonderful time in Rome.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MarisaAlmeida5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djscola, Owner at Tram Tracks & River Tracks, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Ciao! Thank you for your great review and for celebrating your husband’s birthday with us! We really enjoyed having you and your family with us during our show. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed singing and dancing in front of the Coliseum and inside the tram. We are thrilled to hear that the food and wine exceeded your expectations and that you had such a wonderful time in Rome. We enjoyed communicating with you before you booked because by the time you came aboard we felt like we knew you! Thank you for attending our show and we hope to see you again the next time you’re in Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and great wine!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Highly recommended!
It was our last night in Rome and Tram tracks made it an unforgettable one… Thanks Domenico.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank svilenyanev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djscola, Owner at Tram Tracks & River Tracks, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Thanks for such a great review and for coming our to our show on your last night in Rome. We are so glad that you had so much fun and an unforgettable night! We are glad you liked the wine - we tasted and tested many many different wines before choosing the ones that we serve you so we are glad that our sacrifice paid off ! Thanks again for coming to our show and we hope to see you the next time you’re in Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rethymnon, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best attraction in Rome ”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Best attraction in Rome and maybe in the whole Europe.all players were great and the tour will be the craziest thing you've ever done.do it,if you like to leave rome with a good feeling.

Helpful?
3 Thank Vassilis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djscola, Owner at Tram Tracks & River Tracks, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Wow! Thank you for such a great review! Best attraction in Europe ? Wow - we are really flattered ! We try to make the tour a unique experience in Rome and we are so glad that you enjoyed it and left with Rome with a good feeling. Thank you for coming out to our show and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

All I can do is agree with all the great reviews below me and assure anyone reading this that a night on the tram with Domenico and co is an absolute must for anyone visiting Rome. The night begins with some 40 people from all over the world waiting for the tram to pull in, getting to know one another and not quite knowing what to expect. But as soon as the doors open, the staff jump out (already firmly in the party mood) and the band kicks off, everyone knows they're in for a fantastic night. The aperitivo is excellent, the wine is apparently unlimited, and the songs are all sing-along classics. I can honestly say I've never seen a group of strangers turn into a group of hard-partying friends so fast in my life. Then there is of course the minor additional attraction of Rome's famous ancient monuments, lit up beautifully by night, should you manage to find a moment free of drinking, laughing, dancing or singing to actually take a look out the window. Don't miss this!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djscola, Owner at Tram Tracks & River Tracks, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Thank you coming to our show and writing such a great review! We really enjoy the diverse group of people coming on the track and the energy that everyone brings. Everyone always seems to be having an amazing time. Seeing the Roman monuments lit up beautifully by night while drinking, laughing and dancing is definitely something we enjoy! Thanks again for your review and coming to our show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tram Tracks & River Tracks also viewed

 

Been to Tram Tracks & River Tracks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing