We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best place I've ever been in Rome!”
Review of Casa Eli Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Eli Roma
Ranked #7 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best place I've ever been in Rome!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I spent 4 days at CasaEli for the new Year's Eve and it was the most beautiful and warm experience I've ever had when going to Rome on vacation. Elisabetta is the perfect host, always ready to help and share tips to enjoy our trip at the best. Worth going back soon!!! PS: we were in the Blue room, simply lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EffeEmme76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli E, Proprietario at Casa Eli Roma, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you and all the guests for your wonderful reviews!

I am very happy that Casa Eli has been for few days your home away from home.


Ciao!!

Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
146
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

There are not enough stars to convey how wonderful our stay was at Casa Eli Roma. Elisabetta is a wonderful hostess at a very comfortable and inviting bed and breakfast in the midst of a quaint Italian neighborhood. Our Italian was very limited, but no worries because Elisabetta took care of any communication for dinner reservations and private transportation for us.

Our room was new and very clean, but the breakfast conversation was just like being at a friends for the weekend. This was our first trip to Italy and we can't wait to go back with our whole family.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the balcony. There is only one and it is first come first served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Casa Eli met all our expectations. Our room was comfortable and spotless with an ensuite and balcony. About a 20 minute Tram ride away from the centre of Rome's tourist area. The local neighbourhood provided a large choice of restaurants, coffee shops and was pleasant to walk around. The best part was the friendly help Elisabetta, our host, provided, from arranging airport pick-up and delivery to the ship, reserving restaurants, introducing us to a local restaurant and its menu and generally being a new best friend. Definitely would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claudia in BC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Elisabetta is a wonderful host and Casa Eli is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. You are given a very warm welcome and Elisabetta helps you navigate your way round; in fact when we arrived she walked with us to where we could get lunch and directed us to the tram stop. She was able to offer help and advice throughout our stay as well as booking great local restaurants every evening and arranging our taxi transfers. Being located in Monteverde is a real advantage because you can escape the chaos and see the ‘real’ Rome. Casa Eli is only a 5 minute walk to the tram stop and a 20 minute/ €1.50 tram ride away from the centre of Rome. Breakfast is plentiful with an excellent selection of cereals, fruit, yogurt, delicious homemade cakes and freshly made cappuccino and more. I can’t praise Elisabetta enough, she makes Casa Eli an excellent choice for any visit to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Elizabetta was a fabulous hostess for the ending to my daughter and my final stay on our Italian extravaganza. She met us at our taxi after a long travel day and made a reservation at a nearby restaurant for that evening, ( MoMo - great!) So helpful with tram tickets, directions and taxis. This B&B is spotless; common area, eating area, rooms and the baths are all sparkling. I was a bit worried about staying outside of the city center but after touring amongst the masses, I really enjoyed seeing a different area of the city. Excellente!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxxysam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Casa Eli Roma was such a pleasant surprise! We were met by the owner, Elisabetta, a very charming hostess who met our every need, from making a reservation at a wonderful restaurant, Mo Mo Republic (a must) to providing us with tram tickets and showing us where to catch the tram. The breakfast was equally charming, with a special homemade treat every morning (as well as lots of fruit, meats, cheeses, breads, etc.). We highly recommend Eli and her beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli E, Proprietario at Casa Eli Roma, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thanks to Jeaffrey & Dara and ALL THE GUESTS for your wonderful reviews.
Each of you are giving to Casa Eli Roma a special memory for your uniqueness.
Grazie!
Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Could not have found a better place to stay in Roma.

B&B and the Room: Contemporary, well appointed, super-clean and luxurious...matches hotel rooms that would typically be priced double (or more)

Location: Very conveniently located; just a 10min tram ride from the city centre with the tram stop just about 3 min. walk away from the B&B. In fact living here would give you a local's perspective to the city too, something that you will not experience otherwise

Breakfast: Good variety...by far the best b'fast of all the B&Bs that we stayed at on our Italy trip. Elisabetta baked an amazing sponge cake with pineapples for us...the cake was simply divine!!

The Host/Owner: Elisabetta is a gem of a person...friendly, warm, compassionate...can't write enough to praise her. She helped us get our co-ordinates in order and helped plan our city itinerary so that we could make the most of our stay. She went out of her way to drop us to the Vatican in her SUV when she realised that we would not be able to make it in time for our tour. My brother wanted me to buy a scooter helmet for him and Elisabetta helped research and find the exact helmet I was looking for. In fact she even offered to take me to the helmet shop since the place was a out of the way. She also recommended this amazing restaurant in the vicinity of the B&B called Retro, which served the most delicious food....the best meal of our Italy trip by far. Its a must try when in Rome. Cant thank Elisabetta enough for making our stay in Rome truly memorable; thanks once again Elisabetta!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_Chopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
722 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,690 in Rome
1,115 reviews
Campanella3
#3 of 3,690 in Rome
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#11 of 3,690 in Rome
556 reviews
Monteverde
Suites Trastevere
Suites Trastevere
#16 of 3,690 in Rome
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Eli Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Eli Roma

Property: Casa Eli Roma
Address: Via Severo Carmignano 21, 00151 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is 5 km far from the center but at the same time well connected by tram 8 and in 20 minutes takes you to the center of Rome, Piazza Venezia. The tram runs every 5 minutes. We like to welcome you as dear friends who have been waiting for long time. Pamper you and make you feel at home with a cozy and clean apartment, all comforts and a great breakfast. Our passion and fun is rewarded every day with your smiles and we enjoy making your vacation unforgettable! I'm waiting for you, ciao Elisabetta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Eli Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing