We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay to explore the treasures of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Borgo degli Ulivi

soggiorno pranzo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
soggiorno pranzo
giardino anteriore-ingresso giardino posteriore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
soggiorno pranzo
giardino anteriore-ingresso
giardino posteriore
soggiorno tv
cucina
divano letto
cucina
ingresso
zona pranzo
zona pranzo
vista del borgo degli ulivi
vista area esterna
camera matrimoniale
camera matrimoniale
camera matrimoniale
camera letti singoli
camera letti singoli
bagno cabina doccia
bagno
vista esterna borgo degli ulivi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KeithScot...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to explore the treasures of Rome”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa recently when my wife and I took her parents for a four day stay to Rome. The villa is very comfortable and modern with everything we needed. The owner was delightful and extremely helpful - from picking us and returning us to the airport, to giving advice on the local area, how to travel into Rome Centre and providing our first travel tickets. The villa is close to the supermarket, shops and restaurants. Travelling into the centre of Rome was very straightforward and extremely cheap at 1.5 euros each way. We hadn't realised the coast was only a short train journey in the opposite direction - something else to explore on our next visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
I am very glad that you had a pleasant holiday in my house. Even for me it was a pleasure to know you and your loved ones.best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boogs46
Egg Harbor Township
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rented is great”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We all enjoyed the stay in Rome, Gianna was outstanding hostess ,there are restaurants around the corner groceries bakeries pharmacies bars the bus stop its one block away the metro seven blocks the Vatican only about twenty minutes walk.the only set back if are going to rent a car it is hard to find parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
thank you for your comment! I really hope that each of my guests find in Borgo degli Ulivi the comfort that are looking for! Because of this I keep trying to understand all your needs to the purpose to attempt to fulfill your desires.
I hope to have you as my guest again.
Best regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location ! it seems to be in an old village
Liked least: nothing everything was perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
I am very glad that you had a pleasant holiday in my house. I am always ready to help my guests as if you were my relatives.
  You have been very kind and I really hope to have you as my guests again.
Thank you for your courtesy and kindness.
best regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luciochi
torino
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La bellezza e tranquillità del piccolo villaggiohb
Liked least: Nulla
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$76
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing