We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location & Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Borgo degli Ulivi

soggiorno pranzo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
soggiorno pranzo
giardino anteriore-ingresso giardino posteriore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
soggiorno pranzo
giardino anteriore-ingresso
giardino posteriore
soggiorno tv
cucina
divano letto
cucina
ingresso
zona pranzo
zona pranzo
vista del borgo degli ulivi
vista area esterna
camera matrimoniale
camera matrimoniale
camera matrimoniale
camera letti singoli
camera letti singoli
bagno cabina doccia
bagno
vista esterna borgo degli ulivi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JackieinI...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location & Accomodation”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent two weeks in this lovely property. It's set in lovely grounds and is very peaceful. The property is exactly as the photos show and the description is very accurate. Denise, the owner, is a very charming and helpful lady who gave good advice regarding the surrounding area. The supermarket is very close and sells absolutely everything. The town itself is a 5 minute walk and has everything you could wish for. The metro to Rome is so easy, just a few stops and you're at the Colosseum. The coast is also within easy access with stunning beaches. We will be visiting this area again and will definitely stay here. Thank you Denise for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Šimon H
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quiet neighborhood, ideal for all ages”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent there few days in may and it was a great time. House is in the midway between city and sea. So if you want to enjoy both, this is the best house for you. When I go to Rome next time I want to stay here. Thanks Denise for hospitality and I apologize that I'm writing this review so late ;)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thanks anyway! I am glad to have hosted you and hope to have you as my guest again. best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KeithScot...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to explore the treasures of Rome”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa recently when my wife and I took her parents for a four day stay to Rome. The villa is very comfortable and modern with everything we needed. The owner was delightful and extremely helpful - from picking us and returning us to the airport, to giving advice on the local area, how to travel into Rome Centre and providing our first travel tickets. The villa is close to the supermarket, shops and restaurants. Travelling into the centre of Rome was very straightforward and extremely cheap at 1.5 euros each way. We hadn't realised the coast was only a short train journey in the opposite direction - something else to explore on our next visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
I am very glad that you had a pleasant holiday in my house. Even for me it was a pleasure to know you and your loved ones.best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boogs46
Egg Harbor Township
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rented is great”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We all enjoyed the stay in Rome, Gianna was outstanding hostess ,there are restaurants around the corner groceries bakeries pharmacies bars the bus stop its one block away the metro seven blocks the Vatican only about twenty minutes walk.the only set back if are going to rent a car it is hard to find parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing