We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“elegant apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
piantina della casa
grande parco del pineto nei dintorni
affaccio su tranquillo giardino privato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
97natasha
Blackheath, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“elegant apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment in a very good location only 15 minutes walk to the Vatican. The bus from Piazza Cavour is convenient for getting a bus returning to our accommodation but just make sure you get off at the piazza at the bottom of via Latanzzio.
The apartment is lovely,quiet and very well appointed with everything you need to have a comfortable stay. Paola is super efficient and arranged a driver to pick us up from the airport and also drive us to Termini station. This was much better than trying to get a taxi and good value. Wifi is excellent.
There are supermarkets, a great patisserie and other shops down the road close to the apartment- very convenient.
Will definitely stay again when we come back to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you very much, it was a very pleasure for me meeting you and know that you appreciated the apartment.
You'll be welcome whenever you want!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
practice1...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent modern apartment conveniently located”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, with a well equipped kitchen and modern bath.
The bus stops in front of the building and this bus in 10 minutes can
take you to the center of the city or to a stop near the metro (the subway)
If I ever return to Rome I will book this apartment again,.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the archirtectural design of the apartment,.
Liked least: Nothing - I liked everything about the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
It was a real pleasure to meet you and it was nice have spent some time to talk.
You'll be welcome at La Casa delle Peonie whenever you want!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment with everything - just as we like it”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

La Casa Delle Peonie was an excellent apartment for our week in Rome during May. Recently decorated, fully equipped, very clean and only 20 minutes walk from St Peter's. Very convenient bus to the centre and a short walk to the metro.

A warm welcome from the owners with wine and pastries. Lots of information provided by the owners who were really helpful and answered our questions quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you Roy,
it was a pleasure to accommodate you!
You will be always WELCOME, whenever you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RUSSELLB8...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in quiet neighborhood not far from Vatican”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our adult daughter joined us here for a week and the pull out couch was comfortable for her. The clothes washer was much appreciated. Paola was very helpful in getting us settled.
Liked most: fun décor, clean, spacious, comfy bed, seeing the dome of St. Peters from window, nice local grocery store, juice and treats on arrival.
Liked least: 30 minute+ wait for bus most days and difficulty finding correct bus stops for travel home up-hill after long days. On last two days, discovered nearby light rail station - with trains directly to St. Peters, Trastevere and major Metro (subway) stations. When departing Rome we took this train to Termini and changed to Leonardo Express to airport. Perhaps Paola could include directions to the FL3 train and how to obtain a Roma Pass which includes admissions to major sites + transport on bus, train, metro etc. Also, care must be taken to insure shower curtain is fully closed or the bathroom floor will be a wet mess. Renters wanting to cook (we enjoyed eggs for breakfast) should bring matches or a lighter for the burners.
All in all, this was a good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fun décor, clean, spacious, comfy bed, seeing the dome of St. Peters from window, nice local grocery store, juice and treats on arrival
Liked least: 30 minute+ wait for bus most days and difficulty finding correct bus stops for travel home up-hill after long days. On last two days, discovered nearby light rail station - with trains directly to St. Peters, Trastevere and major Metro (subway)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Happy to know that you liked the apartment and the stay, even if before arriving you had many doubts, maybe because it was the first time that you booked on web!
At the end you have appreciated my accommodation, you felt well and this is the most important thing for us... I'm sorry to read that you waited 30 min for a bus! I think you were particularly unlucky, because the bus runs every 10-15 minutes ...Obviously it depends on traffic and Rome is a very big city, it could happens!
What a pity that you didn't read the location details of my apartment, here you'd have found everything about transport (bus, metro FL3). It was the same that I advised you to take from the airport, remember? I sent the instructions with all the STOPS...
In the future I suggest you to read carefully the description, they could be very helpful and you could avoid many drawbacks! And if I can...share your plans with the owner...as I asked to you...visits, tour...I could advise you to buy the Roma PASS on web before arriving...
I'm sure that next time you'll be an expert tourist! Thank you for your visit and take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budeys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and wonderful host!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in June this summer and it was a lovely apartment! It is spacious and fully equipped with everything you need. The apartment is located next to a train station and not far from the metro making it very easy to commute around Rome. Paola is a wonderful host! She was always quick to reply to my emails and queries. Paola arranged for us to be picked up from the train station and taken to the apartment and when we arrived there was some complementary food, water and a bottle of wine. In the apartment is a guide book that Paola had put together with all the information about the apartment and Rome and the local town which was very useful as we had never been to Rome before. Overall we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your words!
It was a pleasure to meet you, Rome and La Casa delle Peonie will be waiting for you next time...maybe during Christmas time..? It is so beautiful, too....
Take care
See you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your stay, we'll glad to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fender56
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely apartment from which to explore the wonders of Rome”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely bijou apartment , just right for 2 . Tastefully decorated and furnished and well equipped . Located in a nice but busy area with supermarket and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance . In particular the Caselli restaurant is excellent ...good simple Italian fare at a reasonable price . The bus stop for Rome centre is right outside the apartment block and takes about 15 minutes depending on the crazy Roman traffic. All the guides say you can buy the bus / metro cards from tobacconists and newsagents but they only do the 100 minutes daily ticket , if you want the 48 hour , 3 day or weekly travel cards you can get them from the machines at the main stops ie Piazza Cavour where the 990 terminates. Finally, Paola is a lovely landlady

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Dear Jeremy,
thank you for writing your experience.
We are very happy that your holiday was nice and that you appreciated the apartment and the neighborhood!
It was a pleasure to meet you and your nice wife.
I wish all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing