We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond all expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
piantina della casa
grande parco del pineto nei dintorni
affaccio su tranquillo giardino privato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PatriciaS...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond all expectations”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paola is the epitomy of a gracious host. She could not have been more accommodating given our very late arrival. The apartment is immaculate and more amenities than ever expected. My daughters and I hate to leave. Thank you Paola for being so kind and gracious, we love you. ♥️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
You and your daughters were simply wonderful, I will never thank you enough for your kindness and sweetness. I hope that we could meet again in Rome or in USA...It would be great!
Keep in touch on social!
Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNinFife
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely clean apartment with all amenities. Bus stop round the corner which takes you to the Vatican. Welcome breakfast supplied by Paola. She also arranged our airport transfer. Definitely will recommend to any of our friends travelling to Rome and if we return wouldn't look anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Many thanks and happy to know that you liked the apartment.
You will be welcome whenever you want!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks guys, happy to accommodate you. I hope to meet you again.
Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay in Rome, the apartment is lovely and had all the essentials that you would need. Nearest metro Cipro took us approximately 20 minutes to walk to downhill so not too bad. Paola arranged transfers for us which was great. Paola also let us have the apartment early which was a big bonus. After a long day of sightseeing we did feel the hill back to the apartment was a little too much so we used uber which costs around 10 euros from cipro. It is quite close to the Vatican approx 5 minute taxi ride. All in all we had a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your stay!
It was nice to know you...Came back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gradwr
Laurel, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a charming apartment! Everything we needed, very close to public transportation and within walking distance to the Vatican. The apartment was very quiet which made for good sleeping the day of jet lag as well as every night.

Paola was a great host! Answered all questions, gave suggestions and provided written directions to places of interest, arranged numerous private transportations for us and even stocked the refrigerator with breakfast supplies, cold water and a bottle of wine!

The apartment is very clean, well maintained, and has modern and chic appliances. We felt very safe, slept well and very much enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you very much, it was a real pleasure to meet and host you! I hope to see you again for a longer stay....keep in touch on fb!
Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard M
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility in Rome”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is a little out of town, which is not a bad thing. There are many options for getting to central Rome - a 40 minute walk, a bus at the doorstep, or a subway ride. The nearest Metro station is a 10 minute walk, although there is a very close train station that can connect to the Metro. We generally enjoyed the walk. There are some nice restaurants close by as well as shops for groceries. The apartment is on the 4th floor of the building with a view of St Peter's Basilica. It's a 20 minute walk to the Vatican museums. The apartment was very well equipped - nice coffee maker, microwave, stove top - not that we did any cooking. It was nice of Paola to have some basics in stock when we arrived, including a bottle of wine in the fridge. Great bathroom and shower, comfortable bedroom, and excellent Wi-Fi. It even comes with slippers. What's not to like?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
It was a real pleasure to meet you and give you all the information you need.
Thank you for having chosen La Casa delle Peonie, I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmewirth
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Rome Apartment”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is meticulously maintained and decorated in a charming manner. Fine attention to detail is evident in sunny Casa delle Peonie, from the welcoming bottle of wine to the information binder as well as a variety of guide books for the beautiful city of Rome. Paola was quite gracious and attentive to all of our needs. She even arranged for our airport transfers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you very much!
It was a pleasure to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing