We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, great location”
Review of Inn Spagna Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn Spagna Deluxe
Ranked #1,109 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Fantastic location and very clean, well-decorated rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. As others have said, breakfast is very basic. The only other issue we had was the poor soundproofing of the rooms - we could everything in the room next door and the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
28
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
αθηνα
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

it is located in the first floor of an old building, it has 5 rooms and a small place for breakfast.The room is spacious ,new furnished with aircondition. the breakfast is poor but probably this stands for all hotels in rome.The only bad thing is the staff it's very difficult to communicate with them if you need something.Only the blonde girl in the reception was really sweet and tried to help us even without english.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athens_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We loved the location! It was a few minutes walk to the Metro station. It was also a few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and all of the upscale shops. The room was comfortable and clean and had a great air conditioner. The shower had great water pressure. The breakfast was ok. My only problem is that the staff didn't speak English. They advertise "multi-lingual" staff on their website, but they definitely were not! My shuttle didn't show up the morning I checked out and they were not able to help me at all because they couldn't understand what I was saying. I ended up going out to the street and finding a cab to take me to the airport, but I almost missed my flight!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

As others have already written, this is more like an apartment with 5 seperate rooms, each with an en suit.
Rooms are refurbished and new looking, which is very pleasant.
Location is the best -VERY close to the spanish stairs and metro.
The staff is very nice and give good service.
Breakfast is basic but perfectly Ok.
The only downside is the fact that the reception is pretty much outside the room, so can be a bit noisy.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liatTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESSALONIKI, GREECE
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a great place only 1 min away from the Spanish steps. It's actually a large appartment devided into 5 rooms, a hall where the 24 hr reception desk is situated and the breakfast area. The rooms are large enough, clean, contemporary and almost new! The soundproofing was ok, a little noice from the corridor but not a problem. Mauro, the owner, was always helpful and kind. He arranged our transfer to the airport and a city sightseeing tour and everything worked out well. He can also suggest places where you can go for food, drinks etc. The rest of the staff was also kind, however inadequate communication in english made things difficult a couple of times. Value for money. I would stay there again and also recommend to friends.

Room Tip: I would avoid the room next to the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dekker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I'm happy to have this hotel chosen. Its location and the services are excellent. The manager and the employees are so friendly and always ready for helping and advices.
The room was cute, spacious and comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I'm afraid i couldnt be more lucky than finding this hotel!
It's a TOP rated for the location (immediately on the left of Piazza di Spagna and just 20metres from Piazza di Spagna metro), which makes it THE central destination to walk in the Rome's historical centre. Pretty easy to walk to Fontana di Trevi, to the crossroad to get the Hop On-Hop Off bus tour, to walk to Trastevere, to go to Villa Borghese Gardens (just in front of the hotel), to window shop at Via dei Condotti and all the touristic attractions.
Signora Norma is a melting heart person. She will make a fresh italian coffee at the mini kitchenette of the hotel, by her Mocca Express.
Dont'expect a HOTEL as a view. It might have been a big apartment and it's now riconstructed with really new furniture, to 5 (i think) hotel rooms. Breakfast is basic: coffee & brioche, but nothing weird in here as YOU R IN ITALY!
Definitively will come back again in this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnisBrahimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#273 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#294 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suite de Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Relais Frattina
Relais Frattina
#1,212 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Campo Marzio
Royal Suite Trinita dei Monti
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#26 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Spagna Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Spagna Deluxe

Property: Inn Spagna Deluxe
Address: Via di San Sebastianello, 8, 187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,109 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Spagna Deluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn Spagna Deluxe Rome is a 4 star guest house accommodation very near to the world famous Spanish Steps - just 50 metres away in fact. Surrounded by designer boutiques, great restaurants and fantastic points of interest, guests to the Inn Spagna Deluxe Rome are in the perfect spot to enjoy all that Rome has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn Spagna Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing