We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate apartment perfectly placed in ancient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV Inside the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV
Inside the house
The master bedroom
The kitchen is fully equipped
The second bedroom
The wardrobe
The external door
The door of the apartment
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Take a rest!
Or as double bed
View of the tiber from the second bedroom
The entrance
Bedroom picture
Lounge
Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chrisothe...
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Immaculate apartment perfectly placed in ancient Rome”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This fantastic apartment is placed right in the centre of the ancient city with all of the sights - Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Via Del Corso, St Peters just a few minutes walk away. There is a small but well-stocked supermarket just opposite and vast numbers of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.

The apartment itself is beautiful and immaculately clean. Plenty of living and sleeping space with kitchen and two bathrooms.

We were met at the apartment on arrival and shown where everything was, and the owner arranged for our luggage to be looked after on the last day after check out.

I thoroughly recommend this apartment and would happily stay there again if we returned to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great position for visiting all the sights of Rome
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger K
1 review
“Fantastic appartment in the middle of Rome. Great basis for Rome visit”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 3 great days in Rome. The appartment is situated at the intersection of the most important areas of Rome. You can reach Vatican, Forum Romanum, Campi Fiori, Spanish steps... by foot with less then half an hour. The appartment itself was very stylish and luxerious. For breakfast we recommend the famous bar "Giolitti" near the italian parliament (only 5-10 Minutes walk from the appartment)

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparklyje...
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were delighted with this apartment and the service from the owner. The high ceilings make the apartment feel so spacious. Our 2 girls loved the mezzanine bedroom and the expansive mirrored closet space. I've stayed in a hotel in Rome before for much more money and less than a quarter of the space!. The location is excellent. It's very near Piazza Navona and within easy walking distance (even for a 5 year old) of the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and the Spanish Steps. We didn't use the kitchen much but it was handy to have the oven to warm up croissants for breakfast and store yogurts/snacks for our children.
The owner arranged airport transfer and allowed us to drop off bags before check in time and leave them for a few hours after check out time which gave us a few more hours to enjoy the city. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick22521...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big beautiful Apartment in great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment provided all we needed, lots of room, gorgeous beds and linen, air-conditioning and in a perfect location for walking to Rome's sights. Great for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia W
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable & spacious apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family (5 in total) enjoyed 3 nights in this great apartment. It is spacious and very comfortable and well located - easy walking distance to the main sites. Owner was very helpful and arranged a transfer for us. Also super clean. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJ123
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Tiber Nicosia apartment is the perfect place to stay in Rome. I stayed with my 2 sisters and we loved it. It is close to everything, walking distance to Piazza Navone, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Coliseum, Vatican and all the major sights. For a first time visitor or people who have been to Rome many times the location is brilliant. There are lots of nice places to eat very close by, and a handy supermarket about 100 metres away. The apartment itself is large, clean and beautifully furnished. The owner Alessandro couldn't be more helpful, all in all everything went very smoothly, I would definitely stay here again when I next visit Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynis204
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location to get absolutely everywhere”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Nicosia apartment is the perfect location to get absolutely everywhere you are likely to want to go on a city break to Rome. St Peters Basliica is 15 mins away, the Pantheon 10 minutes, Vatican Museum 30 minutes and the Colisseum about the same. I prefer to roam cities on foot and you can do so from the apartment. The apartment has a well stocked supermarket 1 minute away and you can saunter along the River Tiber in the evenings and take in the gorgeous sight of the Castello Sant Angelo lit up at night as well as the Basilica. The apartment is spotless and comfortable. Alessandro organised some shopping for us on arrival and then the rest of the time we ate out. Do accept Alessandro's recommendations as the restaurants have very good food and wine. All in all a lovely stay. Highy recommended. Thank you Alessandro. We hope to return!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing