We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Rone”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV Inside the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV
Inside the house
The master bedroom
The kitchen is fully equipped
The second bedroom
The wardrobe
The external door
The door of the apartment
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Take a rest!
Or as double bed
View of the tiber from the second bedroom
The entrance
Bedroom picture
Lounge
Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
markbart7...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay in Rone”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Tiber Nicosia was a fantastic place to base ourselves in Rome. Close to everything and the apartment was fantastic. High ceilings, large rooms, and air conditioning as well! Alessandro & his sister were well organized and very accommodating to our needs. They also organized airport transfers which was great after a long trip from Australia with 4 children.

I would really recommend this apartment for families. The bar downstairs was great for typical Italian breakfasts and very cheap as well!

The restaurant Due Ladroni is also only 50m away and the food was quality!

We did not need to catch any public transport - you can walk to every major tourist attraction from the Tiber Nicosia apartments!

We are very glad we stayed at the Tiber Nicosia and would definitely stay there again if we return to Rome!

Mark Bartholomeusz
Brisbane, Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hi Mark thank you so much for your review and for your positive notes.
I hope to receive you again in our place sometimes in the future.
Ciao e arrivederci.
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Possum65
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very spacious apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is right on the banks of the Tiber. Easy walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon and easy bus ride to the Vatican and Colosseum. The apartment was a haven to come back to at the end of a long day's sightseeing. Very clean, comfortable beds, air-conditioning (needed in Rome in early September!) and a great location in Piazza Nicosia. Supermarket close by and fantastic local restaurant in the Piazza. Alessandro was very responsive to all our questions and check-in was a breeze.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandRCali...
California
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great location and great management”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I really wish we could do half stars on reviews because I would have given it a 4.5. I would take a half star away for noise because the air conditioner clicked all night and the restaurant a couple doors down disposed of all their glass bottles at 1 am each night. Other than that this apartment was really clean, large and was well located. Alessandro was really helpful and responded quickly to all of my questions. We arranged for a driver to get us from the airport and he was there waiting which is nice if you have a long flight and don't want to deal with cabs. The Pantheon is right around the corner and there is a bus stop practically outside the front door. Italian bus schedules are hard to decipher if you don't speak Italian but we managed. If you go to the Vatican Museums, take the bus there but coming back from St. Peter's Basilica is an easy 10 min walk. They left nespresso pods for us which was nice and there was a cabinet of various dry goods perhaps left over from previous tenants like tea bags etc that I thought was helpful and a good way of sharing and not wasting. The air conditioning worked well but in the master it clicked every few seconds. To be fair, I didn't mention it to Alessandro - I'm sure he will look into it if he is reading this review! There is also a small grocery store out the back door and a 24 hour bakery a block or so down. If you have good walking shoes and like to walk, you can pretty much get anywhere - we walked to the Trevi and Spanish Steps and while we took a bus to the Colosseum, we walked back. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartments right in the historical centre, walking distance from all the sights. Problem with hot water when we arrived but was resolved within an hour of reporting it. Def would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aileen S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is in a perfect location minutes away from the Piazza Navone by foot. All the major sites including the Vatican are within walking distance and there is a small supermarket a two minute walk away. The apartment itself is large and spacious with everything you'd need and we were accommodated with an earlier check-in. I would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment to family/friends and when I return to Rome I'll definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Mrs. ”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a beautiful apartment. Great location. It was perfect for our family of 5. Lots of restaurants in walking distance (La Segrete was our favorite). Thank you for renting it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing