We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for sites and gelato runs!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn F
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location for sites and gelato runs!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a fabulous family run apartment in a fantastic location. When we arrived the cupboard was stocked with eggs, cereal, coffee etc which is rare and very, very welcome. There is an excellent restaurant right next door. Sylvia and her family were very helpful. I highly recommend this vacation apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimon2015
Acton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and considerate owner in a cute apartment right in the n=midle of Rome”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The owner is a very pleasant young woman who was very helpful in finding our way around Rome.
There was food for us in the fridge.
The house is on the cute little square by some ancient market, popular restaurant next door and 10 minutes walk to Coliseum.
Apartment is not big but gives maximum privacy per square foot.
We all liked it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincewici...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a part of a longer trip to Italy, we rented this apartment in Rome. Three of us stayed for 4 nights. This apartment is exactly as described. It was clean and well-appointed. The three air-conditioners (one in the living room and one in each bedroom) worked well. It is in a WONDERFUL location. It looks out on the back wall of Augustus' Forum. A small pedestrian bridge carries you directly through it to the main street, where across the street is Caesar's Forum. A short 10-minute walk takes you to the Coloseum. The apartment is directly between two Metro stations (Cavour and Coloseum) -- we preferred the flat and scenic walk to the Coloseum station. Silvia met us at the apartment upon arrival and at our departure. She made great recommendations for restaurants and markets, explained how to access the Metro to get to the sights, had stocked the fridge and kitchen with breakfast foods, and ordered a taxi to take us to the airport. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalin S
Iasi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unbelievable location”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great apartment just behind foro imperiale. The location is the best you can get. 5 minutes to Colosseum. 2 minutes to foro imperiale and foro romano.
The apartment itself is also nice and lovely. Very clean. All amenities needed. Bathroom and kitchen are looking good.
And the owners are very friendly.
We felt very good there and being in walking distance to almost all Rome attractions is priceless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanWhyman
livingston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely central location with fabulous attention to detail”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in this lovely little apartment for 4 nights with my daughter for a "Roman Holiday". The apartment was clean very spacious and very welcoming, comfortable cosy bedrooms right in the city centre but with a secluded feel. Silvia and her mum were very thoughtful and provided breakfast which was way above our expectations. Within easy walking distance of all the main attractions situated right behin the trajan market ...we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanlieness
Liked least: a little noisy but shut the windows and it was greatly reduced
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Four of us travelled to Rome for the first time. Silvia's communication leading up to our arrival was great, and she was waiting for us when we arrived to let us in and give us some great tips.
Apartment was clean and very functional... We used the two bedrooms and also the fold out couch to give our two teenagers the space they each wanted. My daughter perched on the window seat to read whilst taking in the atmosphere (and using the Internet). Restaurants galore within 5 minutes walk (one right next door). And the Colloseum is seriously close ... As well as the ancient ruins across the road... Just wonderful.
For such a central location it was also amazingly quiet ... Which was lovely.
Thanks Silvia for booking our taxi on departure as well ... Much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkesLo...
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fantastic location,owner very helpful and friendly.”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed in this apartment with some friends. Very clean and so central. The owner Sylvia was so friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast provided was excellent. Will be returning to Rome and will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing