We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great finger foods!”
Review of UNA Restaurant

UNA Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
UNA Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #929 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$112
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great finger foods!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Ate at the Hotel 3 nights for late night finger food. It was awesome. The bartender was so personable and had our drinks waiting for for us by the 2nd night. Great bar inside a hotel!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casey722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    51
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,531 reviews
838 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meals & Wines”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at UNA hotel with my hotel in Rome and used this restaurant twice during my stay in Rome for three days. We ordered Mozzarella & ham, Rabbit, and Beef steak with green pepper. Everything was tasty and to be glad, the prices were relatively reasonable. We also ordered white wine produced in Campania named 'Costa di Amalfi, Ravello' and this was strong but fruity, and very tasty with just 36 euro. I was sorry that this wine was run out at the 2nd visit of this restaurant in lunch time though. Anyway, I will visit this restaurant again at the next visit in Rome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my 3 nights in Rome. This hotel was very close to the train station (only about a block away), so if you're looking for somewhere you can walk to after getting off the train, this is perfect. The rooms are very nice, big, and clean. We had a king sized bed, and the bathroom was quite large compared to other places we stayed at in Italy. The breakfast was also very good, with an excellent cappuccino maker.

This was locationally very convenient to lots of the stuff to do in Rome. We were able to walk to basically all the stuff we wanted to see- with the exception of the Vatican City. There were some that were further, but it was a nice walk through the neighborhoods to get there. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ollipop87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We had the best breakfast in our trip. Our room was really nice and huge. A lot of people say that the location isn't good, but we like for being near Termini and it isnt far from the turistic spots.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gutorava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel and restaurant”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great hotel, perfectly placed for all transport links around city. Clean and smart, with helpful staff. Room upgrade without having to ask. Very comfortable room with good facilities. Restaurant reasonably priced in comparison to outside eateries and we had an excellent lunch there. Definitely would use again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to UNA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing